THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Lone Star Steakhouse Lone Star Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Lone Star Steakhouse Lone Star Chili

Back to product details

Score: 4.30. Votes: 10
 
Score: 4.30. Votes: 10
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
 
7 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 10, per page
spjpr00
Mar 4, 2008, 22:00

My family LOVES this chile. But, I used mild banana pepper ring and the juice from them also in place of the jalapenos.

Karl
Oct 20, 2007, 22:00

I've been making this one for years. People have asked me about the recipe countless times. I tend to spice mine up, but this is a great recipe as-is, too!

dotb
Oct 18, 2005, 22:00

needs some cumin!!

Anne
Oct 17, 2005, 22:00

We love this chili. Every time I make it, everyone talks about it for days!!!

George
Sep 17, 2005, 22:00

Real Chili is not cooked with beans. Cook the beans seperately and pour the chili over the beans.

Angel
Sep 12, 2005, 22:00

I have made this chili substituting the beef with ground turkey a couple times and thought it was delicious! I also substituted the diced jalapenos for diced mild green chilis. My husband hates really spicy but I like my foods spicy. I agree with Angela that this is an awesome chili to use for chili dogs.

Tom
Aug 2, 2005, 22:00

I have made this chili for many parties and get togethers and I have to say I get rave reviews each and every time. I do subsitue the kidney beans for the jalapeno ranch beans.

Michelle
Jul 30, 2005, 22:00

I made this chili for a school contest and everyone thought that it was delicious! Ever since then it's become a family favorite and everybody loves it! Just make sure you simmer it for a long time because that's when the flavor it the best. Good cooking!

Angela
Jul 20, 2005, 22:00

It's not the best stand alone chili, but it is awesome for chili dogs!!!

Kissfan
Jul 20, 2005, 22:00

I just made this recipe and although it was good, it was not my favorite chili recipe nor my husband's. I did obmit the jalapenos though because I didn't have them on hand and because my family hates hot stuff. Maybe that would have made it stand out as wonderful.