THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Wendy's Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Wendy's Chili

Back to product details

Score: 4.88. Votes: 215
 
Score: 4.88. Votes: 215
Rating of votes (215)
5
 
 
201 customers
4
 
 
8 customers
3
 
 
3 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
2 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 5160 of 215, per page
Trisha
Nov 3, 2014, 22:00

This is good chili, very much like Wendy's version. I made mine with ground elk, it was a hit with the crowd here in Wyoming.

Phyllis Sporing
Oct 27, 2014, 22:00

This is a great recipe. It tastes exactly like Wendy's Chili. I love it, my whole family loves it. Big Winner.

Amy
Oct 25, 2014, 22:00

Good stuff! Followed the recipe exactly and the chili won the award for the "hottest" chili. It was a little spicy.

Cheryl
Oct 23, 2014, 22:00

Todd great as always, everyone loved it. Thank you

Charlene
Oct 23, 2014, 22:00

I have used this recipe for several years ... it does taste like Wendy's ... can't imagine why anyone would not like it ... I too have heard the comments about the ground beef Wendy's uses & my comment is always "so what" it is not spoiled ground beef ... I always use any left over patties for other dishes (tacos, soups, chili) or any other meats on hand

Natasha
Oct 23, 2014, 22:00

Made this last night & brought some in for my coworkers to try & they couldn't believe that I made this! They thought I went to Wendy's and dumped the chili in a tupperware container. Only made a couple of changes because my pot wasn't large enough: didn't add the water, added 4 cloves of garlic while browning the beef & added 6 tablespoons of cumin powder. Let it simmer for 1 hour before putting it in a crock pot on low overnight.

Gary
Oct 22, 2014, 22:00

Nancy, you need glasses! Cayenne pepper is not called for in the recipe. Otherwise, I think the recipe is perfect if you make it exactly as written. The long simmer time in my opinion is crucial! Nice job Todd!

Sheila
Aug 29, 2014, 22:00

My grand girls love Wendy's chili and so do I. This recipe is wonderful! Tastes like the original. So Delicious. I divided the chili into containers and froze it for future meals.

cliff
Jul 24, 2014, 22:00

Nothing but compliments from everyone I've given it to.

Angela
Jun 20, 2014, 22:00

My family loves chili and couldn't stop eating this. I made a few adjustments: 4oz canned chilis, large can diced tomatoes instead of fresh, rinsed the beans, and added a sprinkle of garlic powder. It was perfect!

Items: 5160 of 215, per page