THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Stouffer's Macaroni & Cheese

Back to product details

Score: 4.85. Votes: 26
 
Score: 4.85. Votes: 26
Rating of votes (26)
5
 
 
25 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 26, per page
Cindy--Florida
Sep 11, 2007, 22:00

No more buying frozen for me...this recipe is dead on. I mixed up the cheese a little by using a mixture of sharp, colby-jack, and velvetta and it still tasted just like the real deal.

Deb - Pittsburgh
Feb 18, 2007, 22:00

This recipe is very good and right on the mark. The only changes that I would make would be to quadruple the recipe. It DOES taste better after freezing for some reason...so keep that in mind.

Carol B.
Jan 10, 2007, 22:00

Loved it! Turned out better that the original. I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of the medium and whole milk instead of skim. Next time I'm going to make 4 times as much. Thanks Todd!

cynthia
Dec 17, 2006, 22:00

I told my hubby that I was making mac & cheese for dinner, and he sure didn't expect this! This is a great recipe, but I think you need to double it to get enough to serve 4 people. I had to wait till I froze this and reheated before I rated it. It was even better reheated after being frozen. Thanks for this great make ahead recipe!!!

Anonymous
Dec 4, 2006, 22:00

I love the original Stouffers Mac and Cheese and as I live overseas, whenever I visit the USA, that's one of the first items I buy. I can eat it every day. I couldn't believe it when I tasted this version - it is exactly the same! Like the others have said, it doesn't make enough. Thanks Todd for cloning this recipe, now I can enjoy one of my favorite foods without having to travel to the USA to buy it!

M. Boyd
Nov 25, 2006, 22:00

If it didn't turn out better than the original or at the very least as good as, YOU did something wrong. (I'm speaking from experience). Thank You Todd, I can't wait for your next book!!!

carol boyer
Nov 11, 2006, 22:00

Very Very Good!!!!!!!

Marcus Potts
Nov 11, 2006, 22:00

I thought that this macaroni and cheese was not as creamy and thick as the real Stouffer's Macaroni and Cheese.

Tiffany Mann
Nov 11, 2006, 22:00

The taste here was dead on. My mother tripled the batch and poured then into casserole dishes to freeze for when family was visiting. This is a great make ahead meal. I was concerned when I poured it into the casserole dish that it was a little saucey. But dont worry, when it bakes up it will be perfect.

Angie
Nov 10, 2006, 22:00

This is wonderful and tastes just like the real thing! I didn't freeze mine though and simply baked it for about 40 minutes at 350 after I poured it into the casserole dish. My only complaint is that there wasn't enough!! I doubled the recipe and it still wasn't enough for my large family so I will be tripling the recipe next time!! It's delicious!!!

Items: 1120 of 26, per page