THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Starbucks Gingerbread Latte copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Starbucks Gingerbread Latte

Back to product details

Score: 4.69. Votes: 13
 
Score: 4.69. Votes: 13
Rating of votes (13)
5
 
 
11 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 13, per page
Enver
Dec 24, 2015, 22:00

This recipe is spot on and I'll save a lot of money this Christmas on my favourite SB holiday drink. Thanks, Todd!

Jennifer
Dec 27, 2014, 22:00

After looking at Starbucks site, they claimed to use cloves. I used 1 1/2tsp ginger, 1 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, and a dash (literally a dash, it's a strong spice). I used 1/8th cup of the syrup, 1 shot of espresso via the tassimo machine, rest milk and whip cream and it is almost identical if not slightly better than Starbucks! Also most definitely cheaper! Thank you for this recipe!

Linda
Dec 19, 2014, 22:00

This is about as close as I think I can get to the Starbucks experience. The only thing I do differently is strain the syrup after it cools to clarify it. I used warm half and half/freshly-made hot coffee, and everyone raves about it. Thanks Todd!!

Conni
Dec 17, 2014, 22:00

Must admit that I tweaked it a bit by adding a dash of cloves and allspice. Nice, strong flavour. Made the house smell all Christmasy too! This'll work beautifully over vanilla ice cream or Apple crumble too.

Kaththee
Apr 12, 2014, 22:00

I love Gingerbread Lattes from Starbucks. It is the only sweetened drink that I like at all. I usually prefer a simple espresso or cappuccino to sugary drinks but the Gingerbread drink is the exception. This recipe hits all the right notes. We take our espresso pretty seriously around here. And since I think my espresso is better than Starbucks, naturally the final product would be better too.

Miguel A
Apr 7, 2014, 22:00

First off, anyone reading these reviews; disregard Craig's review. I have been a barista at several caf_s including chains and indepentant for almost a DECADE compared to his one year. In my time, I've found that experimentation is key to finding a perfect cup of espresso coffee. Starbucks have their own way and it may be good but it's designed to be quick and efficient, sometimes overlooking things that may take time, like creating a syrup from scratch. This is a beautiful syrup.

Cmoore
Dec 15, 2013, 22:00

This matches any gingerbread latte out there plus I get the benefit of making a half sweet but not miss out on the flavour by halving the sugar called for. I drizzle mine with a slightly thinned molasses. Yum.

Julie
Nov 10, 2013, 22:00

This tastes great! I actually like it better than SB! I used coconut sugar in place of the granulated sugar.

Akshara
May 3, 2013, 22:00

I came to New York over new years and christmas and I really enjoyed the gingerbread latte. I tried out this recipe and am soooo happy. Fabulous drink, thank you so much !

Kimberley
Dec 14, 2009, 22:00

I thought this was better than starbucks...loved it. Starbucks always has a dirty after taste to me and all my friends. They were so happy when I made this for them at a Christmas Party.

Items: 110 of 13, per page