THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Spago Butternut Squash Soup

Back to product details

Score: 5.00. Votes: 10
 
Score: 5.00. Votes: 10
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
10 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 10, per page
Mary Krick
Nov 8, 2015, 22:00

Fabulous! The whole family loved it!

Phillip Hagerman
Dec 18, 2007, 22:00

Although I have never had the original, this soup was wonderfully delicious, a new family favorite. This reminds me of a delicious pumpkin and roast pepper soup I had on my honeymoon in Jamaica.

Diamond
Dec 14, 2007, 22:00

To easily peel a butternut squash drop it whole in a large pot of boiling water. Let it boil for around 8 minutes. Let set until cool enough to handle. Peel with a paring knife. This also makes it easier to cut.

Nancy
Dec 13, 2007, 22:00

Made last night. I can't imagine the real thing being ANY better. I had to substitute green onions for the Leek, and I also used Sweet N Low Brown Sugar Substitute. When I told my husband what we were having for supper he didn't really sound interested, but when it came time for me to grab a bowl, there was just enough for me! Fabulous...once again!

Josho
Dec 10, 2007, 22:00

Made this last night for my wife (a VERY particular eater). She didn't know it was a clone recipe. She tasted it and said, "You could SELL this soup!" I've only made one or two other soups she's ever said that of. Congratulations, Todd, this is a keeper (and I made it precisely as the recipe calls for).

Cheryl
Dec 9, 2007, 22:00

Hubby made this soup exactly as written and it was awesome. I never knew I liked Butternut squash soup... it's VERY worth trying!

Dux Wilson
Dec 8, 2007, 22:00

5 Star - - a wonderful, easy to make, soup that will impress all your dinner guests. I used a Granny Smith apple instead of the Gala and added just a touch of Chipotle Tabasco Sauce. The hardest part of making this recipe was cutting the peel off the butternut squash.

Amethyst
Dec 5, 2007, 22:00

This is a wonderful, wonderful tasty soup. The addition of the apple and spices transform the soup into a sweet tasting soup. I highly recommend this soup - my entire family gobbled it up and asked for more. I'd give it more stars if I could. Thanks Todd!!!

Gordon
Dec 5, 2007, 22:00

Delicious, I held the top down on the blender like you said and am glad I did. I used evaporated milk because I did not have heavy cream. Everyone here liked it.

thechefman
Dec 5, 2007, 22:00

This is a fantastic soup recipe, outstanding, highly recommended, AAA++. Do not worry about the gala apples, I used macintosh without any problem.