THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Soup Nazi's Mexican Chicken Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Soup Nazi's Mexican Chicken Chili

Back to product details

Score: 4.59. Votes: 51
 
Score: 4.59. Votes: 51
Rating of votes (51)
5
 
 
44 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
4 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 4150 of 51, per page
CJC from Atlanta
Nov 14, 2005, 22:00

Love this recipe! I've made it for several friends and receive raving reviews every time. Makes a LOT so I freeze and reheat individual portions. Delicious!

Amy
Oct 25, 2005, 22:00

I just won $75 in my company's chili cookoff with this recipe! It's the first time I've made it, but you can bet I'll be making it again -- and soon. I increased the spices, as recommended in Gail's post, and added a 15 oz can of black beans. Incredible flavor!

christine
Oct 20, 2005, 22:00

Love this recipe!!! I put everything in the crock pot and let it simmer overnight.

Gail
Oct 9, 2005, 22:00

This is an incredible recipe! I consider myself a pretty good cook and judge of something flavorful. This is a winner and will make it often. I added an extra 1/2 teaspoon of chili powder and 1 whole extra teaspoon of cumin. I also put in 2 teaspoons each of oregano and basil and wow, what flavor! This will be a regular on my menu!

franzcooks
Sep 15, 2005, 22:00

I've made this several times. I usually simmer it for four hours or more. I've made it with turkey and chicken. My daughter wanted me to enter it in a chili cookoff. I took it to a Halloween party and someone begged me for the recipe. It is one of the few recipes that I use as is. The longer the simmering time, the better it gets.

LInda A
Aug 19, 2005, 22:00

This now the most requested food to bring anywhere. It takes some time to make, but is well worth the wait!

Belinda
Aug 17, 2005, 22:00

This was my favorite! Slow cooking is the secret to it's great flavor.

JYH
Aug 7, 2005, 22:00

This has been a soup standard in our house for years! If you want more kick, sub Rotelle toms for the canned toms. An easy put on the stove and forget recipe.

S.B. from Houston
Aug 1, 2005, 22:00

I thought this was just ok. I guess I expected more since this was a clone of the famous soup nazi's recipe, but I thought it was a bit. I expected this to be fantastic, but it was just ok.

Judy
Jul 19, 2005, 22:00

This recipe is fantastic. I made it for a chili cookoff at church and won third place! Have also taken it to potluck dinners and everyone loved it.

Items: 4150 of 51, per page