THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Ruby Tuesday Thai Phoon Shrimp copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Ruby Tuesday Thai Phoon Shrimp

Back to product details

Score: 4.73. Votes: 11
 
Score: 4.73. Votes: 11
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
9 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 11, per page
Goomba
Jul 1, 2015, 22:00

Simply use 1/4 cup mayo and 1/4 cup coconut milk to greatly improve the taste.

Katz
Apr 1, 2015, 22:00

Absolutely amazing recipe that's always a hit every time I make it. I have also switched it up with chicken and used for wings etc at get togethers at home. So quick and easy, definitely a go-to snack!

Riki
Feb 23, 2010, 22:00

Fantastic recipe. I make it with chicken also. I have also used the sauce as dipping sauce for boiled shrimp and baked chicken and it is almost as good as the fried. Ruby Tuesday in my area doesn't serve it with extra sauce any longer. But TSR homemade solves that problem. Thanks!

sessak
Sep 8, 2009, 22:00

This recipe is absolutely AWESOME!!!! I made it with chicken since I myself don't like shrimp but my husband loves it and says he can't wait till I make him some shrimp w/ this recipe!!!

Cassandra
May 7, 2008, 22:00

This recipe is awesome - tastes EXACTLY like what we ate at the restaurant. My 10 year old begs for me to make this all the time now. Thinking about trying it with the chicken, too. Thanks again! 10 stars!

Tanya
May 26, 2007, 22:00

Appreciate you guys tracking this one down. Can't tell the difference between yours and Ruby's. AWESOME!!!! Added a little extra spice(we like it hot).

Susan
Dec 12, 2006, 22:00

This dish is WONDERFUL!!! I made it with shrimp and believe it or not, had a few left over which were great for lunch the next day. I've never eaten at Ruby Tueday, but if I ever find one will try it. Can't praise this dish enough, I'd give it 10*'s if I could.

Karen
Dec 2, 2006, 22:00

EXCELLENT! There is no Ruby Tuesdays near me, and I've never tasted this, but this was out of this world! I made it with chicken as Terri suggested simply because I didn't have shrimp. I can't wait to try it with shrimp, too. SOOOO good. I'm making it for my christmas party in a few weeks!

tamarah the warpedhybrid
Nov 30, 2006, 22:00

I was more than pleased as was my ultra picky eating partner. Since there are various kinds of sambal jars available in ethnic markets, I suggest buying the bright, red colored sambal (it's more piquant in flavor than the darker colored ones that are unsweet and with fish paste in it + sometimes no garlic {i.e., the sambal oelek terasi}--not that it's bad tasting; the bright one w/ a rooster on it will probably be best. It's a great recipe I highly recommend. Simple to make, too!

Johanna
Nov 27, 2006, 22:00

I, too, made this with chicken, and boy, it tastes exactly like Ruby Tuesday's shrimp and Bonefish's Bang Bang shrimp! Way to go!!!!

Items: 110 of 11, per page