THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Romano's Macaroni Grill Chicken Scaloppine copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Romano's Macaroni Grill Chicken Scaloppine

Back to product details

Score: 4.79. Votes: 39
 
Score: 4.79. Votes: 39
Rating of votes (39)
5
 
 
35 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 39, per page
APRIL ZOTOS
Jan 13, 2011, 22:00

I made this for my boyfriend tonight, while the recipe itself was good and the combination of flavors was very good; my sauce also separated and curdled and at the end I was left with a sauce that was 2 sticks of pure melted butter. I will try it again and maybe not use so much butter or I will make sure not to pour the cold cream into the hot liquid.

Terrie W.
Jan 24, 2010, 22:00

Delicious! I couldn't believe how easy this was to make. My husband loved it and said it tasted just like Macaroni Grill's dish, which btw, is our favorite dish on their menu. Definitely worth buying.

rose4marie
Oct 4, 2009, 22:00

Great dish, wonderful flavor, however I will use a smaller amount of pasta next time and probably use Fettuchini as we prefer a thicker pasta. Paul, if your sauce splits/curdles you may be putting the cold heavy cream in the pan while the sauce is still extremely hot......let the sauce cool for a minute or two before adding it. You may find that if you successfully add the cream it may still curdle if you have mixture over to high a heat. When working with heavy cream take everything slowly up to the desired heat and keep mixing and keep an eye on it. Hope this helps.

melodyscookin
Aug 31, 2009, 22:00

I would give this a 10 if I could - definitely company worthy! I did add the zest of the lemon, because why not?! The butter sauce would be excellent on lobster, shrimp, etc.

Mama Merlo
Aug 19, 2009, 22:00

Wonderful! This recipe is better than the dish served at Romano's. I make it often and have substituted smoked bacon for prosciutto. Highly recommended.

melodyscookin
Aug 19, 2009, 22:00

Made this dish for 25 people for a luncheon, and they raved. It's a keeper. They all cleaned there plates and I think a few may have licked them clean.

Chatty Cathy
Jan 14, 2007, 22:00

My dish turned out very good even though I omitted the prosciutto and capers only because I had none on hand. I served it with parmesan cheese and it even tasted great leftover.

Tommy
Mar 2, 2006, 22:00

Pretty darn close. The only problem is that I live in Japan and some of the recipe items are not readily available. That said, I was not disapointed. In fact, since I can control the ingredients I can fine tune it to my tastes.

John
Feb 6, 2006, 22:00

OUTSTANDING! Easily a $29.95 dish at any upscale restaurant. If there were a 6-star rating, this dish would get it!

Paul
Jan 3, 2006, 22:00

My sauce splits/curdles each time - what am I doing wrong? Still tastes great!

Items: 110 of 39, per page