THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Pizza Hut Pan Pizza copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Pizza Hut Pan Pizza

Back to product details

Score: 4.95. Votes: 20
 
Score: 4.95. Votes: 20
Rating of votes (20)
5
 
 
19 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 20, per page
Trudi
Jan 25, 2015, 22:00

i need to correct the person who corrected you. I've worked in approx 8 Pizza Huts and in every store I've ever worked at makes dough daily, tosses it daily, and you have your specs pretty close to perfect. The PH's that have frozen dough are the kiosks, or very small facilities that don't have time for the whole dough making process.

a
Jan 12, 2015, 22:00

Okay this is great for pizza dough, however, you are a bit mislead about your knowledge of Pizza Hut. I work at a Pizza Hut, we get our dough in boxes that we keep in the freezer until we are ready to use it. We prep them out and put them in a proofer to let the douche thaw and rise and then they are good for 2 days, then we throw them out. I must say that the recipe is great though. Thank you for sharing.

ex employee
Jun 2, 2014, 22:00

I have worked at 3 different Pizza Hut locations. I couldn't help myself but to correct you about your Pizza Hut information. The dough comes frozen in boxes from some company. Whatever is leftover in the day gets stored for the next day, and will be used first for pizzas, the next day. The dough has to go through great lengths before it gets tossed out. Pizza Hut also uses regular vegetable oil.

Sasha Hocker
Apr 2, 2013, 22:00

Wonderful! I have made a lot of great Pizzas in my life, but this was the best one. With quality ingredients for topping, its the perfect clone! I also use the dough for some little bread balls with herb butter, or filled with mozzarella and prosciutto, the taste is just awesome, a big thank to you!

Pam Gabriele
Jan 2, 2013, 22:00

This is the BEST Dough recipe I've made. Won't be ordering Pizza ever again. The Crust is amazing for Pizza but I've also used it to make Fried Bread, which was a staple that my husbands' Italian Nona used to make. Never could get her recipe to turn out but this one has been perfect every time I've attempted it...many, many times. Thanks so much!

Shantae Bonner
Sep 19, 2012, 22:00

This is the best homemade pizza ever! My mother thinks it is better than pizza hut because it isn't as oily (I do double the amount of oil in the pan suggested by the recipe). My sister and neice were also impressed. Have already bought ingredients to make again, and it hasn't even been a week since I made this! Great job, Todd!

Karine Prud homme
Apr 22, 2012, 22:00

Best pizza dough ever!!!

Marcy HOLLAND
Jan 7, 2012, 22:00

This was my first Todd Wilbur recipe and it is a winner! I have been making pizza for years, trying to duplicate Pizza Hut. The 10 min. kneading and resting are key; usually I fought to get the dough sufficiently flattened in the pan. I used garlic flavored oil to coat pans and sprinkled a little garlic salt on the crust edges. Also, whole milk mozzarella cheese yields best flavor. I mean, this is pizza, so don't cut corners here!

Martin Dahlke
May 1, 2011, 22:00

I made this yesterday because I was curious to see how close of a clone it was. OMG...it was dead on!! My family thought I actually went to Pizza Hut. I used a dark thick crust pizza pan just like the one pizza hut uses (I purchased the pan a long time ago hoping it would duplicate the same crust but didn't so I'm sure any pan should work like the recipe says). I made the dough and let it mix with the dough hook for 10 minutes. This I believe is an important step to release the gluten.

Kellie Harrison
Jan 7, 2011, 22:00

This is the very first thing I've ever made using Todd Wilbur's recipe. I don't know if it taste like Pizza Hut's pizza but it was really good! My kids even liked it and they are very picky. They asked if I can make it again tomorrow night.

Items: 1120 of 20, per page