THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Outback Steakhouse Honey Wheat Bushman Bread copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Outback Steakhouse Honey Wheat Bushman Bread

Back to product details

Score: 4.43. Votes: 30
 
Score: 4.43. Votes: 30
Rating of votes (30)
5
 
 
23 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
4 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 2130 of 30, per page
Maria
May 11, 2007, 22:00

AMAZING bread. And I'm happy to say that it's a virtually fool-proof recipe. I majorly messed up trying to divide the dough into small loaves so I just kneaded it back together and threw it in a loaf pan. I expected it to turn out awful (since over-kneading between rises is a cardinal sin of bread-making), but it was absolutely delicious. In fact, I'm making it as one big loaf from now on. If you're an inexperienced baker (it was my third ever bread) I would highly recommed it.

Ruby
Nov 11, 2006, 22:00

I wa not impressed with this recipe, while it makes a decent bread it's nothing like the light, sweet molasses bread of the steakhouses.

Debbie
May 30, 2006, 22:00

I made this recipe in a bread machine from start to finish. It turned out as good as the real thing.

sandi
May 12, 2006, 22:00

I made this bread for my girls and we all loved it. As good as the original!!!

Tracy
Feb 16, 2006, 22:00

I have to agree with several of the others. While I followed this recipe exactly, I didn't find it tasted much like the original. It's alright, but not something I'll try again.

anonymous
Feb 5, 2006, 22:00

Made this for my family and they loved it. They said it was better than Outback's. Wouldn't change a thing!

JMM
Nov 18, 2005, 22:00

I have been making this for years now. While it has changed a bit over time, the original recipe is pretty true to the original bread. Things I have learned - you have to have each item exact, and not skip or change something in the process, just because it doesn't make sense or is diferent from how you have always done it. I do this all the time and when I am 100% faithful to the recipe, it is faithful to the original bread. Regardless, everyone loves this bread, I give it as gifts, for potlucks, etc It is even the only non-liquid participant in a soup-off! :)

Char
Nov 8, 2005, 22:00

I had high hopes for this recipe but it's missing something. I love this bread at the restaurant but this recipe doesn't compare.

Sara
Aug 8, 2005, 22:00

The bread was DELICIOUS but I wasn't aware it would take about 7 hours to make. Not quite as good as the resturant but good enough for home.

Kissfan
Jul 28, 2005, 22:00

Most of Todd's recipes are fantastic, but I was not a big fan of this one. I like the bread they serve at OutBack alot but this was missing something.

Items: 2130 of 30, per page