THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Original Pancake House Apple Pancake

Back to product details

Score: 4.82. Votes: 11
 
Score: 4.82. Votes: 11
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
9 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 11, per page
Barbara Birkmann
Apr 8, 2018, 13:08

Instead of waiting an hour to cool- I placed in frezer for 5 minutes. Also add a pinch of baking powder to pancake mix. Turned out great! Will definitely make again. Great!

Jacque Johnson
Mar 10, 2014, 22:00

This is AWESOME!!! So happy to be able to make this anytime now. My family has loved this for years. Thank you

Karen
Feb 22, 2013, 22:00

Delicious! The only thing I might change is to add a little bit of baking powder, the pancake came out flatter than I was expecting. Otherwise, it was SO GOOD! I'm going to make it again very soon.

Christa Jarnot
Aug 27, 2012, 22:00

I surprised my in-laws by making three of these for our brunch last week - they were addicted to the menu item when they lived in Indiana. I was very happy to hear this recipe receive rave reviews - thanks for keeping me their favorite! : )

Cheryl Klepko
Dec 26, 2005, 22:00

Luscious! Made two - one on Christmas Eve morning, and the other the next day. Wanted to see if it would work. IT DID! (kept batter, and glazed apples from the day before - saved time) Whipped cream is especially delicious on it!

Mick
Dec 26, 2005, 22:00

I made this christmas morning and I thought it was wonderful. The tartness of the apples balanced out the sweet from the sugar. All I can say is Yum!!

Timothy Rogers
Dec 22, 2005, 22:00

This is one of the best apple pancakes I have ever tasted!! Although, it was kinda sweet so I put in about half the sugar.

Lynne Boyd
Dec 20, 2005, 22:00

OOHHHH from New Zealand! Delicimo!!! 6 out of 5.

Candace Brown
Dec 19, 2005, 22:00

I have been waiting for this recipe for about 3 years! I am so happy. My kids are going to be so excited! They used to say they were going to get a job there to find out this recipe.

Jeannie B
Dec 18, 2005, 22:00

One word.......AWESOME!

Items: 110 of 11, per page