THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Olive Garden Pasta e Fagioli Copycat Recipe
Add review

Olive Garden Pasta e Fagioli

Back to product details

Score: 4.82. Votes: 308
 
Score: 4.82. Votes: 308
Rating of votes (308)
5
 
 
281 customers
4
 
 
11 customers
3
 
 
7 customers
2
 
 
6 customers
1
 
 
3 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 5160 of 308, per page
Rena Curtis
Aug 31, 2015, 22:00

This is a kick a** recipe. The family loves it and does not last long =)

Lynn
Aug 8, 2015, 22:00

My family loves this soup so much we make it all the time especially in summer. I tried canning this recipe and it was awesome! I also did the OG minestrone recipe. Just doubled them. They came out wonderfully and now we can eat soup whenever we want!

Jamie
Aug 1, 2015, 22:00

This is my favorite Olive Garden soup, and I actually found this duplicate recipe years and years ago when this site was still pretty new. I have been making it as written all these years with no changes and I still say it's the best copy of the original. Everyone I have made it for agrees. I always serve with fresh grated parmesean and fresh made bread. It makes for a hearty meal on a cold night or a great lunch the next day!

Sara
Jul 15, 2015, 22:00

This is delicious!! The only change I made, after reading reviews, was to leave out the V8 and instead add a 15 oz can of low sodium beef broth. The V8 makes it too acidic, but the broth makes it nice and savory with the right balance of tomato. Also, I would not add the noodles to the soup. They will absorb the liquid as it sits and get mushy. I store mine separate and add them as I eat it. Enjoy!

CCree
Jun 20, 2015, 22:00

I made this recipe a few weeks ago. I tried it for the first time at Olive Garden and I had to have more! My co-worker told me I could find the recipe online and I found this website with this recipe. It tastes the same as the soup I ordered from Olive Garden. Thank you for sharing :)

AJ
May 16, 2015, 22:00

Made this and enjoyed it just as if I were sitting at Olive Garden! PERFECT! Thank you so much!

**Andrea***
Apr 15, 2015, 22:00

I make this soup a couple times a month. My kids love it. I get pasta e fagioli everytime I go to O.G. This recipe tastes exactly like the restaurant version. I keep my cooked ditalini separate and add to the bowls before serving. I also add an extra can of V8 with a couple cups of water to the soup to make more broth. Thanks for a great recipe!

Gene Steele
Apr 11, 2015, 22:00

Rarely does a copy cat recipe live up to the hype, but this one sure does! I mean it was just delicious! And was even better the next day. I actually like it better than the Olive Garden version. Do yourself a favor and try this one.

Lorraine
Apr 6, 2015, 22:00

I just made this soup for the second time today - my husband is Italian and says it's better than what his mom used to make - the flavors are great and it's so easy - I just put everything in the same pot. I also use a pork/veal/beef ground meat mixture that gives it a rich flavor.

Sharon
Apr 3, 2015, 22:00

I made this with no meat. Just toss all ingredients (except pasta) in the slow cooker, add about 2 cups of veggie stock, cover and cook on high for 7 hours. Made pasta separately and added at the end. Yummo!

Items: 5160 of 308, per page