THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Olive Garden Pasta e Fagioli Copycat Recipe
Add review

Olive Garden Pasta e Fagioli

Back to product details

Score: 4.82. Votes: 308
 
Score: 4.82. Votes: 308
Rating of votes (308)
5
 
 
281 customers
4
 
 
11 customers
3
 
 
7 customers
2
 
 
6 customers
1
 
 
3 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 3140 of 308, per page
CeeCee
Dec 9, 2015, 22:00

5 stars! I followed this recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Absolutely delicious!! Thank you!

purplepillager
Dec 7, 2015, 22:00

This recipe was SO CLOSE until I put the noodles in!! THERE ARE TOO MANY NOODLES!! Only put in about 1/4 or 1/8 of a lb of the noodles. And for those speculating that we cooked the noodles with the chili, no I did not. The noodles should be an afterthought as you eat it, not the main course. A 1/2 lb of them dominates, and makes it too bland. I learned my lesson, and hopefully can help someone else later.

J Hoover
Dec 6, 2015, 22:00

I follow this except I use 3 5.5oz cans of V-8 Juice. It is sinfully good and freezes well in containers for a work lunch. Bigger types of pasta tend to fall apart when reheated.

Rev. Melissa
Dec 2, 2015, 22:00

Thank you for this wonderful recipe! My husband thought this was even better that Olive Garden's!!

Grandma To 4
Nov 20, 2015, 22:00

I just had to toss in my 2-cents here - mostly because I get SUCH a kick out of reading all of the reviews, and how every cook adds, subtracts, and some will always find something to criticize.... But isn't tweaking a recipe the awesome part of cooking? That's what makes it your own! This is a wonderful soup, and yes, I'll tweak it to make it exactly the way I like it, but THANK YOU for the 'bones' of a good recipe starter! ;-)

Paula
Nov 13, 2015, 22:00

I have made this soup a million times and I love it. Every year I make it at our annual pumpkin carving party as well and our guests always rave about it. Then, when I go to Olive Garden and order the real thing, I am slightly disappointed because mine is better!

Jessie
Nov 13, 2015, 22:00

I also add Johnsonville sweet Italian sausage (skin removed and browned with hamburger & drained)

Deb
Nov 4, 2015, 22:00

I usually double this and add 1 lb of ground beef and 1 lb of hot italian sausage. Just a hint of heat.

Susan O
Nov 1, 2015, 22:00

Made this for the first (and definitely not the last) time. These ingredients are a staple on my shopping list and I think mine tastes BETTER than OG. Making it again tonight...

CR
Oct 28, 2015, 22:00

I substitute Trader Joe's Beef-less Beef browned in olive oil or butter to make it vegetarian friendly. YUM! My family LOVES it!

Items: 3140 of 308, per page