THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies  1993 copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies 1993

Back to product details

Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
 
Score: 4.63. Votes: 158
Rating of votes (158)
5
 
 
135 customers
4
 
 
7 customers
3
 
 
5 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 7180 of 158, per page
Olivia Anne
Apr 17, 2011, 22:00

Firstly, these cookies are absolutely amazing! It's very tough to find a cookie that keeps it's softness, mainly because I have a tendency to overbake. Not quite like Mrs. Fields, but I used some weird "found-in-the-depths-of-my-pantry" chocolate chips, so that may be why. Having read the low-star reviews on here, it makes me realize just how subjective recipe reviewing is. :) Also, everyone cooks differently.

Ron Zeno
Feb 15, 2011, 22:00

This recipe is by far the best tasting chocolate chip recipe I've ever baked. I add pecans for my southern family and friends. Leave the nuts out for all kids!

littlebaker
Aug 16, 2009, 22:00

These are the best cookies! This is my new standard recipe! everyone raved about them. and they do cook just like they said.

Melissa M
Jun 10, 2009, 22:00

These are the best cookies. I've been making them for years now. To make them a bit creamier, use 1 stick margarine and 1 butter. They taste even better!

Karen
Jun 4, 2009, 22:00

It was the first time I baked and this was the recipe I used. It's awesome! Tastes so like the original! Luv it! I feel so encouraged to bake again =)

mms
Jun 3, 2009, 22:00

AMAZING!!!!! This is by far my favorite cookie recipe

Sophie
May 14, 2009, 22:00

Amazing recipe! The IT recipes for chocolate chip cookies. I have also added nuts to the mix to give it that extra zing! Love it!

Rasputia
Apr 16, 2009, 22:00

Amazing! I bought some mint chocolate chips, and I recommend that you try this recipe with Mint Chocolate Chips.

Katie
Dec 7, 2008, 22:00

This is my absolute favorite cookie recipe! My mom used it my entire childhood, and now that I'm in college I use it all the time, too. Whenever I make cookies, the girls in the dorms show up because they absolutely love them! I make sure to take the cookies out at 8 1/2 to 9 minutes, and they always end up chewy and moist!

Meg
Sep 6, 2008, 22:00

**Flat cookies are from over creaming the butter and sugar! The cookies do taste great but, I think i might try it with butter flavored crisco next time!

Items: 7180 of 158, per page