THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

McDonald's Yogurt Parfait copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

McDonald's Yogurt Parfait

Back to product details

Score: 4.88. Votes: 16
 
Score: 4.88. Votes: 16
Rating of votes (16)
5
 
 
15 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 16, per page
Jamie Ketchum
Nov 25, 2019, 12:46

Agree these are wonderful only thing is I've tried several different granola brands an no match. Anyone have clue what brand McDonald's uses.

Stacie
Mar 30, 2019, 17:51

To further elaborate on McDonald's chosen yogurt, it is Dannon Light and Fit Vanilla yogurt. I used to work there and made it a point to find out EXACTLY what the yogurt was, because I loved it so much.

Barb Heideman
Oct 2, 2014, 22:00

I'm a middle school teacher and sometimes trying to get students motivated is difficult; however, the mention of McDonald's brings their attention quickly. I use this recipe as a kitchen lab for practicing how to measure correctly (also I have used this as a 'how to prepare fresh fruit for consumption). Love it..and many thanks.

JW
May 4, 2014, 22:00

I was just sitting here thinking of different recipes for the summer... and this would be the perfect treat!

CJ
Mar 17, 2014, 22:00

First of all, I do not like yogurt. I don't like the smell or the taste. When McDonald's came out with the fruit and yogurt parfait I had to try it. I LOVE IT! It doesn't have that yogurty taste.

Kheri
Nov 5, 2013, 22:00

This Was the best in the whole worldwide world !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

munira
Aug 1, 2013, 22:00

it taste delicious...i love it!

James
Jul 6, 2013, 22:00

I'm not sure about other countries, but here in the states, McDonalds uses Nature Valley brand for the granola packet. I picked up some of the NV Protein Crunchy Granola since it came in a convenient re-sealable bag. It tasted a little more "oat-heavy" than the McDonalds packet, but I was also using Kroger brand fruit-on-bottom yogurt. Not sure if that was the cause. I'll have to give the Dannon a whirl!

Sally Madarieta
Oct 12, 2011, 22:00

I recently got a fruit & yogurt parfait from McDonalds and fell in love with them. Being able to make them myself at home is awesome. Thanks Top Secret Recipes!

Berdj Agopian
Jan 20, 2011, 22:00

Yoplait Thick and Creamy is an exact match for for the yogurt Mc Donald's uses.

Items: 110 of 16, per page