The copycat recipes you really love probably came from here.

McDonald's Special Sauce (Big Mac Sauce)

Back to product details

Score: 4.79. Votes: 81
 
Score: 4.79. Votes: 81
Rating of votes (81)
5
 
 
69 customers
4
 
 
8 customers
3
 
 
3 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 81, per page
kw
Jul 5, 2016, 22:00

Great recipe and multi-use condiment that is easy/quick to make. Even can be a salad dressing.

Yvonne
Dec 18, 2015, 23:00

No longer have to get xtra Mac sauce at Mickey D's can keep this in the fridge because they sure don't wanna put xtra on burgers and none on the side.

Tierra
Oct 28, 2015, 22:00

I used vegenaise and an extra tsp of relish, and oh my goodness, was it ever delicious!

Anonymous reviewer
Aug 21, 2015, 22:00

Very good

Pam
Aug 19, 2015, 22:00

Awesome spread. Perhaps one little ingredient missing (according to my recollection of the Big Mac from years ago)... a dash or two of white pepper.

Steven Heslin
Aug 9, 2015, 22:00

Found actual list of McD's ingredients on their web site under nutrition & Ingredients, Yours is better and healthier !

Jim
Jul 20, 2015, 22:00

It's almost an exact duplicate. After mixing it up, I have found that putting it in the microwave for 15-20 seconds and remixing, and then chilling helps a little. It mixes easier while slightly enhancing the taste and improves the texture to a more creamy consistency.

Simon Timmins
Jul 18, 2015, 22:00

Excellent sauce, always keep some in my fridge!

Kate
Jul 10, 2015, 22:00

Followed recipe nearly as written - used Veganaise, and Catalina dressing (which I think is the same as French?). As soon as I added the diced onion, WOW I got a whiff of "Big Mac" immediately. At first I was going to leave out the sugar, because I usually prefer recipes without sugar. But I tasted it without, it tasted good but not quite right. So I took a chance and added the sugar and bam, there it was, Big Mac Sauce in all its glory. Tastes exactly as I remember.

Cleo
Jul 3, 2015, 22:00

Better then I hoped

Items: 110 of 81, per page