THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

McDonald's McRib Sandwich copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

McDonald's McRib Sandwich

Back to product details

Score: 5.00. Votes: 14
 
Score: 5.00. Votes: 14
Rating of votes (14)
5
 
14 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 14, per page
Heather <[email protected]>
Nov 30, 2017, 18:19

I LOVE the McRib, and sadly, like the rest of the US, I'm McRibless more often than not. This is the PERFECT clone AND its Yoga mat FREE! Keep up the hard work, Todd!

Lori
Jan 5, 2016, 22:00

This is a great make-ahead main dish. Once out of freezer cooks up quick for yummy fast dinner. I used boneless country style ribs (3.99 lb) I trimmed just the thick fat cap off. Did all else exactly as written. My family loves them. I keep 4-6 frozen sammies in freezer all the time.

Pat
Sep 27, 2015, 22:00

McDonald's changed McRib's sauce and cooking process since it originally came out. Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce is similar to the original sauce and Hunts BBQ sauce similar to the present. Would change one thing in this recipe. Coating patties in warmed sauce in a small pan causes the sauce to better adhere to the patties.

Sally pagett
Jun 12, 2015, 22:00

Just made these and can truly say they were just the same as McDonald's. The only down side was that as I live in the UK I could not get the same BBQ sauce, I had to improvise with the next best thing. Also I used belly pork cut up as I could not get big racks of ribs. Just eat my first one and I will making a great batch of these next time.

Travis Paul Hatch
Jun 24, 2014, 22:00

Great recipe! Tastes dead on yet tastes better a d fresher due to the use of the fresh pork. I live in the Cincinnati area and I buy rib patties from a local company called JTM. They are identical to Mc Rib patties in size looks and taste. But this recipe blows even those away for that true Mc Rib taste.

Nat'n
Feb 17, 2014, 22:00

The thing that makes this 100% better than the actual McRib is that it's actual unprocessed meat. McDonald's receive boxes of frozen rib shaped, meat-like product.

Marcus
Dec 3, 2013, 22:00

I loved the mcrib. I recently found out that they will be gone forever, and then soon after found this. I have 6 full bottles of frozen mcrib sauce, and this is going to be great, thanks

B.
Nov 2, 2013, 22:00

Been looking for this recipe since. ...FOREVER!

Azreale
Aug 15, 2013, 22:00

I actually took the time to cut the meat off the spareribs! The ones I bought were trimmed so that flap of meat that Todd cuts in the video wasn't there. I bought about a 2lb slab which was about 17-18oz of meat when cut off the bone. Eventually made 6 patties. Stocked up the freezer so whenever I'm jonesing for a McRib, just pop one on the pan!

Bluz Chef
Feb 8, 2013, 22:00

Absolutely amazing!!! Actually better than McDonalds recipe. A must try. I used pork but instead of ribs, you can't even tell that it is not actual rib meat.

Items: 110 of 14, per page