THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

McDonald's Fruit & Walnut Salad copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

McDonald's Fruit & Walnut Salad

Back to product details

Score: 4.90. Votes: 10
 
Score: 4.90. Votes: 10
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
 
9 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 10, per page
sjpap
Jul 25, 2013, 22:00

To keep bananas or apples fresh, coat in agave syrup.

Pandora
Jun 15, 2007, 22:00

Another way to keep fruit from turning is to dip it in sprite, 7up, Mountain Dew, or any off brand of the same type...this is how large grocery stores keep the bananas from turning in the fruit trays they sell.

Melissa
Nov 25, 2006, 22:00

Wow! This is perfect. I love the walnuts that come in McD's salad, but I hate the sickly sweet Emerald candied walnuts sold in the store. The only thing I changed, is I reserved one teaspoon of the sugar and added cinnamon to it. Then sprinkled it over the still hot walnuts.

Virginia
May 29, 2006, 22:00

This is great. If you want to keep the apples from turning brown soak them in unsweeten pineapple juice you have left from your canned pineapple. I'm sure everyone eats canned pineapple. Now you have something to do with the left over juice.

Vicky MacDonald
Mar 6, 2006, 22:00

Excellent! I made this in a big bowl instead of individual & used a little more yogurt. The walnuts are perfect but really watch them as they can burn fast!!

Josh Sanchez
Jan 27, 2006, 22:00

Just add some Texas Pete Hot Sauce and it adds some spice to the recipe!

Faye Roth
Jan 10, 2006, 22:00

It is great, but needs to be a meal replacement because of the 310 calories.

Wendy Hampton
Jan 10, 2006, 22:00

Great flavors. When I ran out of yogurt I just sweetened sour cream and used that.

Tonya
Jan 9, 2006, 22:00

I've tried a recipe extremely close to this one. It was great! FYI, If you want to keep apples, bananas, or any other sliced fruit from turning brown, before serving; As soon as you slice it, place it in a bowl of lemon juice for a minute or two. The lemon juice also adds a complimentary flavor to all fruits.

Alma Stank
Jan 8, 2006, 22:00

I love this salad. I add a little honey to the yogurt for the dip.