THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Little Caesars Crazy Bread

Back to product details

Score: 3.79. Votes: 24
 
Score: 3.79. Votes: 24
Rating of votes (24)
5
 
 
10 customers
4
 
 
6 customers
3
 
 
3 customers
2
 
 
3 customers
1
 
 
2 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 24, per page
Marlene
Oct 24, 2017, 15:20

Little Caesar's original breadsticks were much better! They rolled the dough out, put on pizza pan and then cut into strips with pizza cutter. They were baked as is, no separating or rolling like they do now. Then they were spread with butter, garlic, and Parmesan, Sticks were softer and fluffier the old way, and more buttery and cheesy! Was very disappointed when I had them recently, after not having them for several years. (Little Caesars had moved out of our area for a few years. Thank God they came back!

Jess
Jun 30, 2015, 22:00

We made our own pizza dough in the bread machine since we did not have any refrigerated dough. OMG!! We could not believe how AMAZING and SPOT ON this recipe is!!! We are DEFINITELY making these again!! Now to find their pizza recipe and we won't have to drive 1/2 an hour to get it!!!!

shebeeinks
Jun 14, 2014, 22:00

Instead of Pillsbury dough I buy frozen pizza crust from the deli at Sam's Club. A case is less than $20. The crust worked wonderfully. We loved it. And it was HUGE, so I had to t almost triple the recipe.

Erich
Jan 27, 2014, 22:00

Little Caesar's under-cooks their bread sticks which makes them taste oddly good. To get this consistency, you need to cook a batch for 6 and 1/2 minutes at 375 to 400 degrees. Next, do not use Pillsbury dough because well it sucks. Instead, just look up a simple pizza dough recipe and use that. I greased the bottom with a little vegetable oil and basted the bread sticks in the garlic butter after cooking (regardless of what others say it is not too much garlic salt).

tara
Jan 17, 2014, 22:00

i dont care what others are saying. this recipe is really really good a must try.

Robin
Nov 7, 2013, 22:00

It was alright, but not close to the real thing. Good comments, I'll try some suggestions to see how it comes out.

Food, Faith, & Other Fabulous Finds
Sep 8, 2013, 22:00

These give you a good technique to play with, but you MUST use less garlic salt. I use 1/2 garlic salt and 1/2 garlic powder.

MLK
Aug 27, 2006, 22:00

This is a winner. Less garlic salt was better and the corn meal instead of greasing the pan worked great, loved the additional texture.

kem14 : )
Aug 3, 2006, 22:00

I tried little caesars crazy bread a few years ago. I fell in love with it!! So i had been having cravings for it for a long time, but i never was able to go to little caesars again because i dont live close to one. So i decided to make this recipe. It wasnt bad, but definately not little caesar.

CM
Jul 31, 2006, 22:00

Very good- However, use about half the garlic salt.

Items: 110 of 24, per page