THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Lawry's Seasoned Salt copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Lawry's Seasoned Salt

Back to product details

Score: 4.20. Votes: 10
 
Score: 4.20. Votes: 10
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
 
6 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 10, per page
Lori Siade
Oct 1, 2019, 14:57

I also had some of the real Lawry's Seasoned Salt and used it on one burger then this recipe on the other burger. We taste tested and the hubby thought they were pretty similar but I agreed with the other reviewers that the celery flavor was missing. Next time I would use 1/2 salt and 1/2 celery salt with a couple shakes of celery seed. Think maybe even cutting back on the sugar would help too. Made and reviewed for the Alphabet Tag Game.

Brad
Jun 18, 2015, 22:00

A bit of celery salt and you're spot on...David Lawry's #2 ingredient is sugar how can you recommend skipping?

Bobi
Jun 11, 2015, 22:00

I made Todd's recipe as written and tried it. it was surprisingly close to Lawry's. I happen to have some Lawry's in my cupboard. So, I tasted it and cece nailed it! The first thing I taste is celery! I made another batch where I used 1 Tablespoon of regular salt and 1 Tablespoon of celery salt. I also added about 3/4 teaspoon of ground celery seed powder to the mix to bring it closer to the amount of celery I taste in Lawry's Season Salt.

David Hirn
Feb 23, 2015, 22:00

This recipe does not have even a close semblance to Lawrie's. Skip the sugar altogether and double the paprika, garlic powder onion powder and turmeric. Then you will be close. No stars.

Bob
Oct 22, 2014, 22:00

add a 1/4 tsp celery salt to recipe and it is a perfect match

Jessie
Nov 30, 2013, 22:00

This is so good! I use it on breakfast potatoes. Excellent flavor!

Vicky
Nov 15, 2013, 22:00

Cece, A lot of people with wheat allergies or sensitivity, have reactions to arrowroot. If any of the people you're feeding have this problem, you might want to use potato starch or white rice flour.

cece
Nov 3, 2013, 22:00

I felt it was missing one key ingredient... substitute the regular salt or half the salt with celery salt!(1 tbsp. salt and 1 tbsp. celery salt). I personally don't use cornstarch, so we substituted with arrowroot powder. Thanks for the recipe!

Anonymous reviewer
Apr 14, 2013, 22:00

Spot-on! Thanks - I can't buy it in Europe so ths is great!

Carol Chiveral
Feb 23, 2011, 22:00

This is an excellent clone, I make it organically. I use it on my steaks with garlic salt.