THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Kraft Thousand Island Dressing copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Kraft Thousand Island Dressing

Back to product details

Score: 4.82. Votes: 11
 
Score: 4.82. Votes: 11
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
9 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 11, per page
Beth Hoover
Aug 25, 2014, 22:00

I was looking at old recipes not long ago and came across this recipe from 2002. I make all of my own dressings. I need a 1000 Island Dressing recipe so I tried it. It is absolutely delicious! I made the recipe to go over salad for a homeless shelter that a take a meal to monthly and they went crazy over the recipe. Definitely a keeper!

Christine
Jun 8, 2010, 22:00

My family LOVED this recipe. It was such a cinch and had everything on hand. Thank you!

Man on Fire
Jan 8, 2010, 22:00

I was skeptical, but this really does taste just like the genuine article! Made it for a Reuben sandwich and was blown away! Thanks!

Lisa
Dec 31, 2008, 22:00

My husband LOVES Thousand Island Dressing, so I made this recipe for him and he says it's even BETTER than store bought! He keeps asking me to make him more! We'll never buy thousand island dressing from the store again! Thank you soooo much!

Ducky
Nov 1, 2008, 22:00

This is the real deal! I will never buy bottled thousand island again. I substituted this recipe last night, my wife never knew the difference! She was amazed when I told her I made this from your recipe.

Bobi
Jan 24, 2007, 22:00

I've been makine this since it was first published. It tastes and looks like the real thing! Hint - mix everything but the mayo first, then add the mayo. It blends the ingredients better. I also use low fat mayo and splenda.

L Mueller
Jun 8, 2006, 22:00

I have to use no soy mayonnaise because of a soy allergy. I wasn't sure how it'd work, but it tastes great.

Carl
Dec 2, 2005, 22:00

I made this recipe for rubens and my daughter and wife both said this is better than the real thing and don't buy it anymore it is a hit in my house.

mom
Oct 25, 2005, 22:00

Made this dressing for a reuben sandwich...was delicious...

Dutchman
Oct 13, 2005, 22:00

It's O.K. as is, but adding chopped hard boiled eggs really makes it great!!

Items: 110 of 11, per page