THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

KFC Grilled Chicken copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

KFC Grilled Chicken

Back to product details

Score: 5.00. Votes: 13
 
Score: 5.00. Votes: 13
Rating of votes (13)
5
 
13 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 13, per page
Cheryl
May 12, 2016, 22:00

I quadrupled the seasoning mix ingredients, put it in my mini blender and put it in a empty spice shaker jar. I followed the recipe exactly and it tastes just like KFC grilled chicken. MUCH cheaper to make it myself. Nice and juicy. Delicious!

cynthia morrissey
Apr 12, 2013, 22:00

Love this recipe, big hit. When I get a KFC grilled chicken craving I just make this. I tried it with both mesquite and hickory smoke flavoring. Both worked well.

Michelle Borofka
Nov 17, 2011, 22:00

tasted wonderful, exactly the same as if I had it at KFC

Butta
Mar 22, 2011, 22:00

I'm not sure how KFC Grilled chicken is supposed to taste like as we dont have it here in Toronto, But I love this recipe. The seasoning is GREAT!, I've made enough to put in a shaker to season other meats. For a Different twist.. Try soaking the chicken in buttermilk!.. It wont be a clone of KFC.. but definitely a different milder sweeter taste to it.!!

Aimee Lawrence
Mar 20, 2011, 22:00

I used a George foreman grill....they turned out Delicious! I do suggest making a little more of the seasoning depending on how big your pieces of Chicken are....I will make this again =)

Mark Mitchell
Jan 26, 2011, 22:00

I did this and swapped out the vegetable oil for Olive oil and its excellent

Janet
Feb 2, 2010, 22:00

Do yourself a favor and make a LARGE batch of the spices. Then you can just sprinkle on the goodness any time you want. I baked the chicken on a broiler pan so that the grease could drip off. Great recipe!

Marie
Dec 1, 2009, 22:00

Very delicious and true to taste! I used the hickory liquid smoke and it turned out great! I will definitely use this recipe again.

Kat
Oct 29, 2009, 22:00

OMG. This is awesome. Used the George grill for 3 min on boneless chicken breasts. Sprayed them with High Heat cooking spray (not using oil to save calories) and them popped them in the oven for 20 min. Hubby rated them 9/10 and he eats the real ones on the road all the time! Thanks Todd!!!

Tish
Jul 23, 2009, 22:00

Only had KFC's grilled chicken once. Unfortunately, the taste was not memorable, so I don't remember if this clone tastes exactly like it or not. However the clone is DELICIOUS! It just replaced my new favorite grilled chicken recipe. Thanks, Todd!

Items: 110 of 13, per page