THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

IHOP Pancakes copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

IHOP Pancakes

Back to product details

Score: 4.68. Votes: 204
 
Score: 4.68. Votes: 204
Rating of votes (204)
5
 
 
172 customers
4
 
 
16 customers
3
 
 
6 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 5160 of 204, per page
Tess
Dec 6, 2014, 22:00

Like most people I love this recipe. The only thing that I can guess about people who didn't like it is that they didn't use buttermilk or soured milk. The baking soda / baking powder ratio used in this recipe must have a acid component to react with and make the bubbles.

Kate
Nov 28, 2014, 22:00

These pancakes tasted so bland. They were nothing like IHOP's pancakes. I will stick with bisquick's pancakes.

Liz
Oct 25, 2014, 22:00

Been looking for years for the ultimate pancake recipe to match the pancakes eaten in IHOPS on holidays. This one exceeds it! Thank you.

Clong
Oct 20, 2014, 22:00

I followed the direction exactly. The taste was less pleasant than box buttermilk pancakes. On to the next one!

Jim S.
Sep 16, 2014, 22:00

Have been following this recipe for years now, and I am known in the family as "the" pancake cook. I do use the buttermilk, and it truly is a fantastic breakfast. If you like pancakes this IS the recipe.

Katie
Aug 27, 2014, 22:00

I've only made pancakes from a box. With this being my first time making them from scratch I was excited. But, I really can't tell the difference. Certainly doesn't taste like IHOP and I even bought the IHOP butter pecan syrup for this.

Lynn
Aug 16, 2014, 22:00

Perfection!!!! My family and I loved them. Permanent addition to my receipe box.

Evelyn t
Aug 5, 2014, 22:00

Got it Right The first time!! They cooked perfectly. For those who know how to follow a recipe and have cooked pancakes should not have any problem at all...👍👍

lisa
Jul 13, 2014, 22:00

Omg these are the best pancakes I've ever made and they are way better than 90% of the pancakes you can buy. I didn't have buttermilk so I used regular milk and added a spoonful of sour cream. I added a little vanilla extract, cinnamon, and used brown and powdered sugar. I cooked them in coconut oil. I cut up bananas sprinkled cinnamon and brown sugar on top and caramelized them on the stove. I put that on top of the pancakes and kept some Nutella near by just in case.

Lauren
Jul 13, 2014, 22:00

I just made these for my niece and myself, and I thought they were great! I didn't have buttermilk, so I substituted with 3/4 cup of sour cream mixed with 1/4 cup of water, then just 1/4 cup of 2%. Worked just fine! I'll be saving this recipe to my Pinterest.

Items: 5160 of 204, per page