THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

IHOP Harvest Grain N Nut Pancakes copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

IHOP Harvest Grain N Nut Pancakes

Back to product details

Score: 5.00. Votes: 11
 
Score: 5.00. Votes: 11
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
11 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 11, per page
Ann O'Neill
Sep 10, 2020, 06:30

These were excellent! It’s a HUGE recipe for 2 people with normal appetites. You can also make the recipe with flavored instant oatmeal packets ground into flour. Opens up subtle background flavors without any extra steps. I reheated leftovers in the toaster and it revived the crispness which was magic with just syrup. Husband picked all afternoon having leftovers at room temp with softened butter which he said was also great. Endless nut varieties and works if you only have homemade buttermilk (using milk, yogurt and lemon juice.) My new go-to pancake! Next round might get pumpkin!

SHAWN MCINNES
Jun 21, 2020, 09:37

I made these this morning and they are very good. The recipe took a little bit of time since I had to blanch the almonds and grind up the oatmeal, but once that was done, it went pretty quickly. You have to cook these on a low heat, otherwise, they will get too dark. Will definitely make these again--yum!

Diane Rosenfeld
Mar 26, 2015, 22:00

I no longer have to go to Ihop for these delicious pancakes!

Linda
Mar 21, 2009, 22:00

This is an awesome recipe. They are some of the best pancakes I've ever made. My husband and I have a term for a new recipe that we really like and will use again - "keeper". This recipe is definetly a "keeper".

Susan Hill
Feb 4, 2009, 22:00

Delicious!.....The only recipe for pancakes I'll be using from now on....

Themisnike
Sep 12, 2006, 22:00

This is an AMAZING recipe. I make enough pancakes on the weekend to last me all week, and I eat them EVERY day for breakfast with eggs. Such a GREAT way to start the day! Thanks for making my life that much better!

Michelle
Jun 24, 2006, 22:00

Yummy. I always loved these pancakes. I thought the recipe was too runny, but they turned out perfect.

Cathy
May 21, 2006, 22:00

This is so good it's the only pancake recipe I make any more. I make it every weekend now!

Lydia
Feb 21, 2006, 22:00

These are the best. I made sacks of the mix for Christmas gifts. Everyone wanted the recipe and I directed them here!

Jen
Nov 27, 2005, 22:00

These pancakes are delicious!! I'd been using Aunt Jemima's Whole Wheat Mix, but this recipe beats it hands-down. The nuts add a really nice flavor, yet aren't overwhelming. I tried it with whipped cream and warmed blueberry pie filling, but I thought it covered up the taste of the pancakes. They're great plain. Thanks TSR!

Items: 110 of 11, per page