THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

DoubleTree Hotel Chocolate Chip Cookies

Back to product details

Score: 4.94. Votes: 18
 
Score: 4.94. Votes: 18
Rating of votes (18)
5
 
 
17 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 18, per page
Amy
Nov 6, 2018, 09:07

I have been making this recipe for about 20 years now! I love Doubletree Cookies! I was so excited when I found your recipe for their cookies.

Cookies
Jul 25, 2014, 22:00

These are the best cookies I've ever had! They taste exactly like the DT chocolate chip cookies! Thanks for this amazing recipe!!

Remeka
Apr 13, 2013, 22:00

These cookies received rave reviews from everyone that had them. I've never had the actual Double Tree cookies but these were perfection.

Karen Ury
Feb 7, 2013, 22:00

These cookies are AMAZING! These are seriously the BEST cookies I have ever made! Thanks so much Todd, I'll never make anything but these from now on.

Janet Bowden
Dec 23, 2012, 22:00

LOVE this recipe...it's good on it's own, but you can also use the basic dough and add other goodies to it, like white chocolate chips, dried cranberries, coconut, etc. Everyone says these cookies are the bomb!!

Carrie Rogers
Sep 22, 2012, 22:00

I worked at a DT hotel outside of Seattle in the early 90s and this is pretty darn close. We used to keep a bowl on the check in counter with mini cookies that the staff stole from all day. They are delish when made as little mini cookies too--just don't overcook!

Cynthia
Jul 10, 2011, 22:00

Recently traveled and stayed at a Double tree on my way out and back from Hawaii. I literally hoarded every cookie they gave us and ate them on the plane (might be why I packed on like 5 lbs). Obsessed, I found this receipe when searching. These cookies are extremely close, if not right on. I did omit the Lemon juice and made them without chilling the dough only out of convenience because I was in the mood to make them immediately. If I followed it to the letter I am sure it would be a perfect clone.

Jenilee
Mar 12, 2011, 22:00

Be sure to follow the recipe and directions...they came out perfect (refrigerating them overnight is a MUST)! My auntie broke her diet for these cookies, she ate 3 1/2 of them in one sitting! I don't remember how the DoubleTree Hotel cookies tasted but my sister said they smelled and tasted like them :) This is an awesome recipe to keep!

Stephanie
Oct 3, 2008, 22:00

This recipe is delicious!!! I travel frequently and often stay at the Doubletree. During a recent trip I thought...."there has to be a clone recipe on the internet". I searched through many different recipes and decided this one looked the best. At first I hesitated to pay for the recipe but it was worth every penny. I baked them for a recent canoe trip and EVERYONE loved them.

Mamakau from HI
Mar 5, 2008, 22:00

If you can keep yourself from eating all the dough before you bake the cookies (i know, it's hard, it's sooooo good!), you're in for a real treat. These cookies are awesome, thick and chewy, chocolatey perfection. I substituted mac nuts for the walnuts, and they were heavenly. Thanks Todd!

Items: 110 of 18, per page