THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Cracker Barrel Hash Brown Casserole copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Cracker Barrel Hash Brown Casserole

Back to product details

Score: 4.74. Votes: 27
 
Score: 4.74. Votes: 27
Rating of votes (27)
5
 
 
22 customers
4
 
 
4 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 27, per page
johnna stepanek
Sep 14, 2013, 22:00

My family loves this. Easy and foolproof, goes good with pork chops for dinner or eggs for breakfast. love it!

Shannon Delatore
Dec 28, 2011, 22:00

I transfer it to the 9x13 dish and it turns out perfect every time. I've made this time and time again!!

Bridget Dempsey
Jan 3, 2011, 22:00

Tastes just like the original. It was so easy to make too.

Wendy
Nov 30, 2008, 22:00

I have made this recipe for years and my family loves it. To save time I mix all the ingredients together in a large bowl. Then I transfer it all to a baking dish and bake it. I stir it a few times in the beginning to get the cheese melted throughout.At this point I either bake it to completion or refrigerate to bake at a later date. It is great and my family loves it.

Louise H
May 27, 2008, 22:00

This was a great recipe! I added about 3 cups of shredded Colby Jack cheese, instead of two, because I couldn't get just the Colby cheese. I also added another half teaspoon to the garlic powder. I used a cast iron frying pan,sprayed with Pam, and it formed a yummy crust on both the top and the bottom. Everyone loved it!

Erin
Jun 20, 2007, 22:00

Very very good. I will definitely make this again. I love the simplicity of this recipe. I made it exact, and it came out fantastic. Next time, I will most definitely transfer it to a greased casserole dish before baking, as it murdered my skillet! And I've never had trouble baking with my skillet before. Other than that, recipe is worth it.

Amalia
Jan 29, 2007, 22:00

This is an amazing recipe.... I made it last night and everyone totally loved it. The only thing that is needs added to the recipe is some salt. Yummy

Donna
Dec 17, 2006, 22:00

I have never eaten either the original or the clone because I don't eat cheese but every single time I make this for either a family or work function it disappears within minutes. Everyone says it's very close to the original. Once I made some for a charity breakfast/bake sale at work and the entire pan was gone in less than 5 minutes. Everyone has told me that it's not exact but pretty darn close and they all love it.

Anita
Jun 12, 2006, 22:00

This recipe is excellent-made it for a breakfast function & everyone loved it-the recipe is easy to double too!

michelle
Apr 18, 2006, 22:00

I have been making this for years. My husband always looks forward to it on sunday morning for breakfast.

Items: 1120 of 27, per page