THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Coca-Cola Blak
Add review

Coca-Cola Blak

Back to product details

Score: 4.61. Votes: 18
 
Score: 4.61. Votes: 18
Rating of votes (18)
5
 
 
13 customers
4
 
 
4 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 18, per page
Jonathan
Jun 16, 2015, 22:00

Why did you choose A&W? I'm guessing for the colour (it used to be brown - is it clear now?), since pink cream soda gives this recipe's foam a weird tint.

VoidIndigo
Feb 18, 2015, 22:00

I have been mixing Coke Zero and black coffee, about 3 parts Coke Zero to one part coffee... and with the right coffee it comes out pretty close. I hadn't thought of cream soda, but that's an intersting thought. That might explain why most of the time it's not quite sweet enough or not quite smooth enough... I'll try it, thanks!

Oakin
Jul 16, 2014, 22:00

I've been trying to figure this one out on my own. I figured that it was just plain old Coke and black coffee, and that I just couldn't get the ratio right. Damned if I'd ever think of cream soda. Eleven stars out of 5. You win.

Mike
Jul 7, 2014, 22:00

Bought the cookbook today found this recipe and its great. I love the drink has a great taste its a shame that its gone. I never heard of it but after tasting it i love it. thanks. Great substitute for Manhattan Special soda.

Jenny
May 31, 2014, 22:00

Have missed this drink and just happened upon your site. Nice to see others who remembered the drink and enjoyed it as much as I did. Cannot wait to try out the receipes!

Greg Zobel
May 1, 2014, 22:00

I've found if I just use half coffee and half diet coke it's practically the same as Blak.

Violet
Apr 9, 2014, 22:00

I just had to comment on Kathyp's review - I think that's some strong willpower to have kept one in your fridge for so long!

Kathyp
Jan 24, 2014, 22:00

Thank you for this. I loved coke blak and wondered what had happened to it. It was more expensive and it was not easy to find. I still have one in my fridge......I kept saving it and now I just can't bring myself to get rid of it.

dan
Dec 3, 2013, 22:00

I am also one of those rare people who really loved this coke product. i know a few people who didn't like it but that didn't matter to me i went a bought all Walmart had only to never see them again. i have been trying to figure out how to duplicate it and thanks to this the search is over. this is great. thanks

kalmanizer
Nov 25, 2013, 22:00

Thank you! I LOVE it! I'm one of the few people that LOVED Coca-Cola Blak! The price for a 4 can was highway robbery! Anyways, it has been discontinued but my wife is kind enough to make it for me at random times since I can't follow a simple recipe to save my life, lol. I'm also one of the few people that love Vanilla Coke and also the Black Cherry Vanilla Coke that has been discontinued. Thankfully, the Vanilla Coke is STILL around but yet can be hard to find. Thanks for this!

Items: 110 of 18, per page