THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Cinnabon Cinnamon Rolls

Back to product details

Score: 4.80. Votes: 46
 
Score: 4.80. Votes: 46
Rating of votes (46)
5
 
 
40 customers
4
 
 
4 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 46, per page
Elizabeth Machain
Dec 2, 2018, 15:43

I've tried other cinnabon recipes. This is it. Never need to spend so much at cinnabon again!

Rhiannon Wepprecht
Oct 1, 2018, 16:07

Amazing every time I make them! The longer you let them rise the better! I always make a double batch of icing :)

Kai
Feb 9, 2016, 22:00

I saw this on Dr. Oz and yes they are still high calorie but the calories compared to the actual Cinnabon buns is cut in half so it's a wonderful treat. I've had a couple of other copycat Cinnabon buns recipes but this is really amazing if you let them rise the appropriate amount of time they are huge!

penelope clearwater
Nov 5, 2015, 22:00

It's perfect for any occasion

jennifer
Dec 3, 2014, 22:00

This recipe turned into a family tradition fast! I only make it a few times a year to keep it feeling special. I make them the night before or else they aren't ready until mid/late morning. Love, love, love them. I never need to alter the recipe a bit. We don't, however, find them as good a day later or after they've been frozen and thawed.

Norma Harvey
Jul 7, 2014, 22:00

These cinnamon rolls are so good they practically melt in your mouth :) I misplaced my Top Secret recipes cook book so I rebought this recipe- something I rarely do, but it is worth it.

soad
Dec 27, 2013, 22:00

exelellenttttt

Erick Lange
Apr 24, 2013, 22:00

I first came onto this recipe ten years ago, when it was one of a few free ones on this website. I had pasted it onto notepad and saved it on my old computer. Since then, I've made them three times. The first time I made them, they came out perfect. They were so perfect, that it pained me deeply to share them with anyone, yet my conscience bothered me so, while eating one, that I had to relinquish a few. Second time I opened that file to make a batch, I was in the middle of the creaming metho

KARLA SHARABATI
May 5, 2012, 22:00

JP's recommendations for the cream cheese icing were perfect. I halved the filling for one batch and it was plenty for me. Hint:do not use wheat flour in an effort to make it taste better...you will not be able to taste the cinnamon at all.

KRISTINE SHAFER
Oct 10, 2011, 22:00

In the past week I have made these THREE times and everyone raves about them. The recipe is simple to follow and worth the effort and time they take to make. DO NOT MISS OUT....This recipe is a definite keeper and the reviewer's recipe for the icing (1 part butter, 1 part cream cheese, + 2 parts confectioners sugar whipped on high for 5-6 min) is AMAZING. Just like the original. Thank you for sharing.

Items: 110 of 46, per page