THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Chili's Southwestern Eggrolls copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Chili's Southwestern Eggrolls

Back to product details

Score: 4.86. Votes: 49
 
Score: 4.86. Votes: 49
Rating of votes (49)
5
 
 
46 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 49, per page
Kathleen
Aug 28, 2020, 08:42

You know you could save yourself a step and spare yourself extra trouble by just using pepper jack cheese (just like the restaurant does) instead of using both monetary jack cheese and jalapeños.

Jeremy Dumoit
Jul 8, 2020, 14:39

I had some boneless chicken left over from the Sesame Jack Strips recipe (spot on, by the way), so I decided to try this out. I've always liked these Southwestern Eggrolls at Chili's. I made the filling the day before, and; like everything; I had to sample a little bit. The filling was good, but I thought it wasn't quite right. Fast forward to the next day. Broke out the tortillas, beat an egg, assembled these, and fried as directed (Canola oil, fyi). I'll be damned if these aren't IDENTICAL to Chili's version once fried and cooled down. The avocado ranch-ish dip is spot on as well. I don't know how Todd does it, but it's amazing.

Kaula
May 23, 2016, 22:00

I make about 30 Units, and all family Love iT! Thanks.

Melissa
May 20, 2016, 22:00

Made homemade Pico and guacamole to dip these rolls in and I am so proud of myself . This recipe can't be beat ! Worth all the time to make everything from scratch ! Thank you for now I'm addicted !

Toni
Feb 2, 2016, 22:00

Made these several times and they are very good. Made little changes for our liking. Baked them in the oven at 400 with no oil until golden brown and crunchy. You don't need the egg. Put the seam down when the seam side is golden brown, flip them over. Thanks for the recipe.

Callie
Jan 27, 2016, 22:00

Taste just like the real deal! I use a rotisserie chicken cut up and also add more cayenne for a little spice. They are so good and affordable to make! The pre cooked chicken definitely makes it super easy to make.

Felicia M.
Jan 23, 2016, 22:00

These were THE BEST! I've been wanting to find a recipe for these rolls for some time now and am elated to have found yours. The only tweak I made was to season the chicken breast with taco seasoning before I grilled it. Needless to say, I've made these 3 consecutive days because they were so good! More importantly, my husband loved them also. He said they were better than the restaurant's. This will definitely remain in the regular rotation. It is definitely worth ALL of the efforts

Mercedes
Nov 27, 2015, 22:00

I followed the recipe exactly and they came out so good. Everyone loved them and I will be making more to freeze for later:)

Jennifer
Oct 4, 2015, 22:00

Delicious and I do freeze them, but stick them in a paper towel and microwave them at medium for 2 minutes before frying. They are so good, I've been doubling the batches.

stephanie
Sep 20, 2015, 22:00

Froze mine per instructions, and they cook too fast in the deepfryer, maybe not freeze them next time. and baking might be the better option for consistant heat all the thru the eggroll

Items: 110 of 49, per page