THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Chili's Salsa

Back to product details

Score: 4.83. Votes: 18
 
Score: 4.83. Votes: 18
Rating of votes (18)
5
 
 
15 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 18, per page
Matt Dunaway
Sep 19, 2018, 07:17

There are a lot of reviews out there that aren’t very helpful. Hopefully, this helps. You have this recipe because you want to make Chili’s salsa specifically. With 2 modifications, this is the absolute closest thing to actually ordering from Chili’s. Its so close that I don’t find myself wanting to head to Chili’s to get salsa...and end up spending $30+ for my wife and I because I want salsa. Add a tsp to tsp and a half of sugar. I ended up adding sugar to taste as my jalapeños changed the flavor at the end of the bite. This brings up the second change. Maybe try 2 tablespoons of jalapeños. 3 makes the salsa hotter and changes the flavor node at the end. If you like hotter, then by all means go for it. You will need sugar to balance it though if you are looking for Chili’s salsa and not just a good tasting salsa. I’m very happy with this recipe and how easy it is to make. LET IT SIT OVERNIGHT for the flavor to really kick in. I made this the night before just for this reason. It is in the directions for a reason.

Cynthia Goodno
Oct 9, 2017, 17:29

I make homemade salsa all the time similar to the ingredients used, but I use canned mexican tomatoes and I add fresh cilantro. I get tons of compliments :)

Robert
Jun 25, 2015, 22:00

Use fresh tomatoes instead of canned-I find it as close to Chili's as possible. Two thumbs up.

rachel
Nov 29, 2013, 22:00

Let me make one thing known. My favorite food in this world is chili's chips and salsa. Their salsa is so spectacular and has a wonderful flavor. I have searched far and wide for the REAL recipe for their salsa. I have tried every "copy cat" recipe online that promises to be EXACTLY like chili's only to be gravely disappointed because it tasted nothing like it. I broke down and spent the 79 cents on this recipe, hoping and hoping. And this is what I have to say. It's not chili&#03

Freddy Brinkman
Oct 10, 2013, 22:00

Really good, but missing Chilli's secret ingredient, PICKLE JUICE! That's all I taste when I eat their salsa, and confirmed the ingredient with an employee.

B P J
Oct 9, 2013, 22:00

By far the best bang for your buck in salsaville. Tastes marginal right after you make it, but really morphs overnight to a good salsa. My only add was a tsp of sugar.

michelle
Sep 26, 2013, 22:00

LOVE this salsa recipe! Now when I have my craving for some Chili's salsa, I can make it at home!

bob hastings
Feb 4, 2012, 22:00

Salsa is perfect. I found some really thin tortilla chips like the ones at Chili's called Xochitl.

Robert Miller
Dec 14, 2010, 22:00

I found using a real jalepeno chopped up and no onion and a TBSP of cumin, we hit it right on. We couldn't figure out the spice, til we asked a person that worked there. It's the cumin that makes the difference.

Janet Bush
May 3, 2010, 22:00

Awesome salsa! Great recipe! Just like Chili's very own.

Items: 110 of 18, per page