THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse Chili

Back to product details

Score: 4.00. Votes: 13
 
Score: 4.00. Votes: 13
Rating of votes (13)
5
 
 
5 customers
4
 
 
5 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 13, per page
Marian Stevenson
Feb 2, 2012, 22:00

No flavour - what a waste of products and time.

Steph
Jan 18, 2007, 22:00

I agree with Karen, heat but no flavor. Doesn't have a rich tomato flavor I associate with chili. The beer was a nice additive, I liked it. Not very popular recipe with my family so will move onto another. Thanks though, glad I tried it.

Susie
Jan 16, 2007, 22:00

This was absolutely delicious and easy to make. I do not care much for Chili but when I read the recipe I decided to try it. The only change I would make next time is to add a little more "heat." Maybe some more cayenne.

Julie James
Jan 14, 2007, 22:00

Really easy and tastes great! My kind of recipe!!!

Mac
Jan 13, 2007, 22:00

Very close to the original

Sandy
Jan 13, 2007, 22:00

This is a very good and easy chili recipe!

chris
Jan 12, 2007, 22:00

This is one of the best chilis I have ever had! Goes great with the sourdough bread and the Bass beer on the side.

Sherrie
Jan 9, 2007, 22:00

This is good stuff! Try it with a mix of ground turkey and pork. We also liked some fresh salsa: cilantro, tomato, onion, garlic & a pepper. Served in a fried tortilla shell

tere
Jan 8, 2007, 22:00

I personally like the addition of ground cumin to my chili..it gives a wonderful flavor..maybe more mexican and I like garlic too. Many of todays popular chili recipes call for masa flour instead of reg flour. It also adds a more authentic flavor to the chili.

thechefman
Jan 8, 2007, 22:00

Way to go, I use this website alot, this is a definite keeper, I substituted hot sausage to kick up the fire a little and everyone loved it. keep up the good work

Items: 110 of 13, per page