THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Bailey's Original Irish Cream copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Bailey's Original Irish Cream

Back to product details

Score: 4.80. Votes: 46
 
Score: 4.80. Votes: 46
Rating of votes (46)
5
 
 
40 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
3 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 2130 of 46, per page
Grape
Jun 8, 2008, 22:00

try using SwissMiss instead of the chocolate, then use an Irish whiskey, and add the evap milk as cream.. you'll never know the difference! :)

Joe Gallenstein
Apr 27, 2008, 22:00

To hell with the expensive Irish Whiskey...just use cheap stuff and don't just use 1 cup put 2 or 3 cups in also use the sweet condense milk ...much better ....if you use 3 cups ...watch if it will knock you on your butt.

Jolynne
Jan 7, 2008, 22:00

Bailey's is a fairly cheap concoction, so at first I didn't see where this recipe would save much money. Ha! I was wrong. You can make at least 3 batches from a 750 bottle of Irish whiskey. Great recipe.

Francine
Jan 6, 2008, 22:00

This recipe is much better if you use 1 can of sweetened condensed instead of the sugar. It makes it creamy, and tastes great

Tony
Dec 16, 2007, 22:00

Followed the recipe exactly. Not as creamy as Bailey's, but not bad. I'll probably purchase one of the knockoffs of Bailey's next time. (less expensive, but still creamy)

tjl
Dec 11, 2007, 22:00

This is very good though I will follow the recommendations from the college kids next time. I can't wait until I bring this and the cloned Grand Marnier to my next family gathering!

Ed D
Sep 17, 2007, 22:00

Baily's has always been one of my favorite after dinner relaxers. Now this is. Thanks Todd.

laura
Jun 20, 2007, 22:00

If you like choc put a few more tbs in. If you prefer rum or brandy try that. Ummmm Good!!

Scott
Jun 18, 2007, 22:00

Better than the original!!!

brenda
Dec 2, 2006, 22:00

This is the best recipe I have found for this recipe. Thank You so much

Items: 2130 of 46, per page