THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Bailey's Original Irish Cream copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Bailey's Original Irish Cream

Back to product details

Score: 4.80. Votes: 46
 
Score: 4.80. Votes: 46
Rating of votes (46)
5
 
 
40 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
3 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 46, per page
Anonymous reviewer
Mar 21, 2014, 22:00

This is better if you replace the evaporated milk with condensed milk leave out the sugar and add 1 cup of cream. Amazing.

Gma Cakes
Jan 2, 2014, 22:00

I made this with Tim the college student's minor changes, except I forgot to add the sugar! I guess that makes it a major alteration. It turned out really well. We had some before I realized I forgot the sugar. I think I'm going to keep it this way to reduce calories.

Terry
Dec 13, 2013, 22:00

I had this recipe made by someone else and loved it. They did not share what brand of irish whiskey they used. Does anyone have any recommendations. I would like to make to provide as gifts.

CW
May 29, 2013, 22:00

I just made my first batch and also used the college guy's suggestion. I only had expresso instant mix so 1/4 tsp seemed to work fine. My biggest change is I used 1/2 the amount of sugar figuring I could add more. It was just right. I also used a cheaper whiskey. Definately my best batch of IC yet. Great recipe!

Shannon Castellano
May 24, 2012, 22:00

I loved this recipe with the college student's modifications. As good, if not better than the name brand liquor. I give it as gifts for the holidays...people love it!

Erin
Mar 4, 2012, 22:00

I followed the college student's modifications except I substituted 1 1/4 cups of the milky part of a tin of coconut milk for the dairy, and used 1/4 cup of very strong coffee instead of instant coffee. I made this for a dairy-intolerant friend and she loved it. I have to admit that it tasted pretty good to me also, though I prefer the store brand.

A mann
Apr 18, 2011, 22:00

Great recipe but there is one thing missing and one added having made Baileys for 30 years there is a secret you missed. To every 750ml bottle you add 4 tablespoons of cinnamon syrup and remove the sugar the condensed milk is sweet enough.

Gaffed
Jan 2, 2009, 22:00

Definitely use the sweetened condensed milk. I used a 14 oz can and it's right on the mark, I'm sure 12 oz would be fine as well. The evaporated milk is good but it's more like chocolate milk with whiskey in it.

Pickles
Aug 26, 2008, 22:00

In long run found knock-off $11.00 cheaper.

Eva
Aug 4, 2008, 22:00

In Todd's book MORE Top Secret Recipes it says to use sweetened condensed milk. go that route.

Items: 1120 of 46, per page