THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Bailey's Original Irish Cream copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Bailey's Original Irish Cream

Back to product details

Score: 4.80. Votes: 46
 
Score: 4.80. Votes: 46
Rating of votes (46)
5
 
 
40 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
3 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 46, per page
Liza
Dec 11, 2017, 09:23

I just made 6 batches for Christmas presents. This gave me 18 16 ounce bottles. (3 bottles per each batch) The only adjustment I made was to use less chocolate syrup. I reduced it to one half tablespoons and it was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!

Al V.
Dec 15, 2015, 22:00

I just made a test batch...and it is to die for!!! I used sweetend condensed milk and whipping cream. I also used Caramel Moonshine for my whiskey. I did find however, that the choclate syrup took away the flavor of the caramel. So next time I am going to taste it before I add the syrup to see if I prefer that taste better. Will re-post my results.

bonnhand
Oct 10, 2015, 22:00

To make this dairy-free, I used one can full fat coconut milk. Also used honey in place of the sugar. Tastes great!!

jackie
Feb 19, 2015, 22:00

Big hit with everyone!

Alanna
Jan 10, 2015, 22:00

I sort of combined a selection of the modifications mentioned earlier and ended up with: 1/2 cup 35% heavy cream (whipping cream here in Canada), 1 1/2 cups sweetened condensed milk, 3/4 cups Irish whiskey, 1 tbsp chocolate syrup, 1/2 tsp instant espresso, 2 tbsp cinnamon syrup. Divine!

Juan Mortyme
Dec 20, 2014, 22:00

Used a Bailey's container as a pitcher. The secret is safe.

G-d Leros
Dec 6, 2014, 22:00

To get the 'creaminess' these comments are complaining is missing: Remove the sugar and Evaporated milk, replace with sweetened condensed milk and 1/3 cup whole cream. If you have an espresso machine two shots instead of granules.

Deena Montillo
Nov 20, 2014, 22:00

I plan to make this tomorrow (11/22/14). I'm going to use condensed milk vs. evaporated and not add the sugar and will incorporate Tim the college student's changes. I have a question for A Mann as to what kind of cinnamon syrup (the secret missing ingredient) he uses. Also, any recommendation on a very good but reasonably priced Irish whiskey to use?

Sue Sheppardf
Nov 10, 2014, 22:00

try making this with a spiced rum instead of irish whiskey, absolutely delicious and sue the condenesd milk

Landrys pecans
Sep 17, 2014, 22:00

Left out the sugar and evaporated milk and replaced with sweetened condensed milk. Excellent!

Items: 110 of 46, per page