THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

7-Eleven Cherry Slurpee copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

7-Eleven Cherry Slurpee

Back to product details

Score: 4.78. Votes: 32
 
Score: 4.78. Votes: 32
Rating of votes (32)
5
 
 
28 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 32, per page
Lori Siade
May 1, 2019, 22:58

This was so close in flavor to the original cherry slurpee. I had a hard time finding cherry flavoring so I used cherry 7Up, the Kool-Aid, and an extra cup of ice. A quick and easy treat! Made and reviewed for the Alphabet Tag game.

Ally
Aug 9, 2013, 22:00

Just like the real thing. Made it for my little bros, now they won't stop asking me to make it for them! Good thing its so quick and easy. But, I've always found 7 elevens slurpees a bit too runny for my liking. So I add a cup more of ice since my brothers don't have the patience for it to chill in the freezer ;)

Marisa Moravec
Jul 10, 2012, 22:00

Awesome! I used Cherry Crush instead of club soda and the Koolaid because it was lying around, but it was more or less perfect.

Ambaladaba
Jan 15, 2010, 22:00

This is the most epic slurpie ever!

Mollie Smith
Aug 31, 2009, 22:00

This brings back memories of my childhood. In Statesville where I live we had a 7-11 and a Pantry. Nickle candy and slurpees!

Dustin in Boise Idaho
Mar 14, 2009, 22:00

They just recently closed down all the 7/11s here in Boise and finding a Slurpee is near impossible. Thanks Todd I've impressed my friends and helped myself.

Jen in Idaho
Jul 1, 2008, 22:00

We miss the original of these from California. Wow, what a great replacement to make our own in Idaho. Tastes JUST LIKE the original

blue crab lover
Jun 22, 2008, 22:00

We couldn't find cherry extract so we used Lemon Extract - it turned out great.My grandson left it in the freezer a little too long but all OK, he said it was like an Italian Ice!

blue crab lover
Dec 25, 2007, 22:00

This is very good. I make it with my daughter. I liked it better with lemon lime koolaid and 1 tbs of lemon concentrate. So delicious. This is a keeper.

Amy
May 5, 2007, 22:00

I used diet coke and splenda and made a cherry soda mix. OMG it is so good.

Items: 110 of 32, per page