The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Soup Nazi's Indian Mulligatawny Soup copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Soup Nazi's Indian Mulligatawny Soup

Score: 4.93 (votes: 27)
 
Rating of votes (27)
5
 
 
25customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Missy Wanaka
Sep 15, 2019, 21:35
I have made this soooo many times, it’s one of my favorite recipes. As some have said, takes a while to get it all together, but then it just cooks down into pure deliciousness! I will have to try with the updated notes, though I feel as though I already did increase the curry, & if there’s less water then there will be less soup! Not sure how I feel about that.
Keith Bradley
Feb 3, 2018, 06:21
This soup takes me just over an hour to get ready for the stove but the time and effort is well worth it!
Gina Pockrandt
Nov 12, 2014, 22:00
This soup is absolutely delicious and has lots of flavor and textures going on. Don't let the list of ingredients scare you, you just chop everything up, put it into a stock pot and let it cook down. My husband loved it and leftovers go fast.
Franzcooks
Jan 25, 2014, 22:00
I LOVE making this soup. The smell is so fresh, it's great for a fall or spring day.
Vladia
Feb 11, 2009, 22:00
Being a fan of both Seinfeld and Indian cuisine, I felt compelled to try this recipe. It was excellent! I had to omit the nuts tho ($8 for a tiny bag? Ouch!). And the reduction took the better part of 5 hours. Next time, I will follow the suggestions posted here to speed things up. Easy recipe, incredible dish!
Janie
Dec 23, 2008, 22:00
My husband does not eat left overs and ate almost the entire pot. He was crazy about this soup. I doubled the curry about half way through when I realized it wasn't quite "Indian" enough. I would give it 3 stars but husband would give it 5 so I am compromising at 4
Roy
Oct 26, 2008, 22:00
Used the recipe a couple of times with delicious results. I used almost half the amount of liquids listed in the recipe and added more as needed (did not have a big enough pot).

I did try the recipe with chicken and it came out superb!! Enjoy
Brandon
Mar 17, 2008, 22:00
I follow the directions exactly and the soup turned out incredible! The only thing I had to do different was simmer it longer. In order to get it to reduce down to "consistency of chili", I had to let it simmer for over 5 hours. It was so worth it (even at the price of pistachios and cashews).Thanks for the great recipe!
Anne
Feb 3, 2008, 22:00
I made this for the super bowl. It was a big hit. I used a lot of curry powder (about a tablespoon and a half) and no eggplant (don't like it) but added an extra potato and an extra cup of corn. The recipe didn't specify how big to cut up the veggies, so I just guessed. turned out alright. I didn't like the soft nuts though. Next time I would add them in the last half hour or so.
Bren
Oct 31, 2007, 22:00
This is the best soup in the world. My husband begs for this soup.