The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Outback Steakhouse Grilled Shrimp on the Barbie copycat recipes by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Outback Steakhouse Grilled Shrimp on the Barbie & Remoulade Sauce

Score: 5.00 (votes: 13)
 
Rating of votes (13)
5
 
13customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
David Grider
Jun 29, 2021, 14:49
Sadly, Outback has discontinued the GSB in this form. I don't know what they call it now, but it's trash. THIS recipe is spot on - The OG GSB! While the dish itself is not actually Australian, it IS delicious. The remoulade is to die for and goes great with crab cakes too! I actually bought one of Todd's books back in the day because it had this exact recipe. Great job Todd!!!
Michelle
Oct 23, 2013, 22:00
I have all of your cookbooks. Love them. But when I need to find something quick for dinner, your posts on-line always come through! Thanks!
Harold Morris
Mar 20, 2012, 22:00
I've never ordered these at OutBack but the recipe is delicious.... don't need the Remoulade sauce... put a few of these next to a Ribeye with Todd's secret spice http://www.topsecretrecipes.com/Top-Secret-Steak-Rub.html then you're in surf and turf heaven.
Jane Daprix
Dec 14, 2011, 22:00
Right On! Let the ingredients in the remoulade sit overnight to blend the flavors together. Then serve at room temperature for the best tasting sauce. We love it on Shrimp Le Jon, too!
Meredith Schwab
Oct 30, 2011, 22:00
AMAZING!
Debi K
Mar 3, 2006, 22:00
We always add on "Shrimp on the Barbie" to every Outback entree we order. We eat there four - 6 times a year. This recipe makes our trips OBSOLETE! Now "I HAVE THE SECRET AT HOME" and the Remoulade sauce- I think it's BETTER! It kept for two weeks in my fridge.
Wendy
Feb 26, 2006, 22:00
I've never had it at the restaurant, but this recipe is great, although I only tried the seasoning on the shrimp and not the remoulade sauce.
Alison
Oct 1, 2005, 22:00
I made this recipe for the first time about four years ago. We loved it. Made it all the time. Then I lost it in a move!!! Thank you so very much for posting this again. Todd, we love you!!!
Russ
Sep 19, 2005, 22:00
I give it a HIGH FIVE in my book ...family and friends loved it
Lori Turner
Sep 17, 2005, 22:00
Amazing Recipe !!!