The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Outback Steakhouse Alice Springs Chicken copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Outback Steakhouse Alice Springs Chicken

Score: 4.85 (votes: 48)
 
Rating of votes (48)
5
 
 
45customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
1customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Kevin Bailey
Feb 21, 2022, 17:37
My First TSR recipe made. Alice Springs Chicken was always one of my favorite Outback meals and a must have when I joined TSR. This recipe was excellent and very close to the original. Will be making this again, SOON.
Fox
Apr 8, 2016, 22:00
Since the first time this recipe was released. My family LOVES this! I saute the mushrooms in some of the bacon grease and I use portabellas. Crumbling the bacon keeps you from losing all your toppings when you cut it. We always make extra honey mustard!
Tim Barnes
Apr 8, 2016, 22:00
Very excellent with rice pilaf
Barbars
Feb 13, 2016, 22:00
This was very tasty. I used chicken breast strips.
Mom
Feb 5, 2016, 22:00
Husband and son loved it!
Gingerplum
Jan 14, 2016, 22:00
Absolutely delicious. My kids especially loved it. The sauce is very forgiving, so you can modify it however you like. Definitely add mayonnaise; I also threw in a splash of hickory BBQ sauce which gave it a nice smokiness. I crumbled the bacon and used baby portabella mushrooms. This is a keeper, I'll make this recipe again and again!
Julie
Jan 4, 2016, 22:00
I have a family of nine so when I say I spend half my life cooking that's probably being reserved. Made this recipe last night and everyone devoured it. Honestly I can say this is the best chicken ever!!! I want it again tonight! Thanks to my BFF for sending me this link and sharing something her family loves.
Amber
Nov 20, 2015, 22:00
I chopped up the chicken and marinaded it as directed. Cooked the bacon and sauteed the mushrooms. Then I Iayered everything in a 9_14 dish and topped with cheese. Baked it to make sure everything was hot and melted (everything was cooked through so just had to heat it up). There are 7 people in our family and everyone loved it!
Michelle
Oct 19, 2015, 22:00
For an even yummier flavor, sear the chicken using the bacon grease!
Pam
Sep 26, 2015, 22:00
I make this just like the recipe and my family loves it. I always make extra honey mustard sauce to add at the table. The topping does fall off, but we love it and never complain!!!