The #1 Copycat Recipes Website
Kraft Miracle Whip copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Kraft Miracle Whip

Score: 4.89 (votes: 19)
 
Rating of votes (19)
5
 
 
17customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
Happy Gazoo
Oct 27, 2020, 07:11
This is Excellent! I used my immersion blender -- just place all ingredients in the bottom of the jar adding the oil last. Let it settle for a minute so the oil is on top, place immersion blender stick on top of the egg yolk and let stick rest on the bottom of your container - turn it on - keep immersion blender still for about 7 seconds and you will see the mayo form then lift the blender slowly and mix ingredients until blended (took me about 20 seconds). This is a fantastic recipe - thank you for posting. Thanks Todd!
Desiree Starbuck
Jul 14, 2020, 13:10
My daughter has Hoshimotos disease and can not have any soy and has to have to iodized salt. Store bought MW has soy and does not use iodized salt. So I made this today. It is a bit sweet for us but it is a good substitute for her.
Carol McIntyre
May 3, 2019, 13:03
I just made this only I used coffee infused canola oil. It is absolutely amazing!!! Thank you so much for this recipe ❤
Judy Reese
Nov 27, 2017, 10:14
Recipe ingredients are great combo. Instead of all the steps though I just put everything in my miracle whip jar I use and my stick blender and it comes out perfect. Then chill. Great recipe. Thank you. I didn't think it was possible but I like it even more than the store bought miracle whip.
Plnnpret
Nov 22, 2017, 13:01
Great Copycat Recipe! I forgot to buy some Miracle Whip for my husband's apple salad and decided to find a homemade solution. I first tried the recipe to convert mayo, but it still tasted too much like mayonnaise. Then I tried this one and it is perfect! I used an immersion blender and followed directions. It came out perfectly!
Courtney
May 15, 2016, 22:00
This is great. I've wanted to try making my own mayonnaise for a long time. I needed some and I was out so I gave this a try. I made a couple of substitutions because of what I had on hand. I used grape seed oil, regular jar mustard, and garlic juice instead of the counterparts listed. It turned out pretty good. I'm done buying it at the store now. I might try doing it a little differently in the future but for now I'm very pleased.
Phil
May 10, 2016, 22:00
If you ended up with a bitter taste, you used rancid oil. That's the only ingredient in this that could cause it. (I learned this myself). Try it again with fresh oil
Jen
Apr 14, 2016, 22:00
I'm not a fan of whipping with a whisk so I tried the immersion blender first unsuccessfully. So then I tried my Vitamix and put all of the ingredients except the oil in and turned it on medium and very slowly poured the oil in. It took several minutes and about half of the oil before it started to thicken up but it turned out really nice. Thanks for another great recipe!
RLG
Sep 22, 2015, 22:00
I make a lot of things from scratch to avoid unhealthy additives from store bought items. The recipe I use for home made coleslaw dressing starts with 1 cup Miracle Whip--kinda defeating the purpose. This recipe gives me the home made base and tastes great!
Mag
Jul 19, 2015, 22:00
I tried this with avocado oil. I used real farm eggs with yolks that are almost orange, so mine turned out yellow. But, it tasted just fine. Used an immersion blender and at first I thought it wasn't going to get creamy, but I kept at it and it got really thick. Great taste.