THE MOST TRUSTED COPYCAT RECIPES
THE MOST TRUSTED COPYCAT RECIPES
Kraft Miracle Whip copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur

Ratings and Reviews of Kraft Miracle Whip

Score: 4.91 (votes: 22)
 
Rating of votes (22)
5
 
 
20customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Back to product details
Reviews
JaneINKentucky
May 13, 2023, 08:17
Made this….dunno if it’s a Miracle Whip carbon Copy but it’s very good… I cannot have salt due to being a Kidney Patient BUT I make it w/o the salt,,,I can have everything else… so this IS an option to make a macaroni salad, spinach salad, potato salad if you can have those components & ingredients! Makes you feel like you’ve something good to eat…NORMAL again… I’ve made it with all diff kinds of vinegars, oils…my fav is the red vinegar & it makes an excellent cole slaw dressing…sans salt! Yum! It’s tough being a kidney pt with limitations but seems we’ve all got limits on something anymore… enjoy! Thanks!!! I’ll be back!
Michigan Mike
Nov 26, 2022, 10:24
Really like this recipe! I only had peanut oil, and I used an immersion stick blender, along with the whole egg, for a more creamier texture. I made my first batch with only the egg yolk, a bit to runny to my liking. The taste is darn near spot on. Good job!
Marilyn
Sep 28, 2022, 20:34
As a Canadian living in Australia, I've used Kraft Miracle Whip for years, even in Australia, every day in my lunches. But about 5 or so years ago, it disappeared from supermarket shelves and I am lost without it. It's also been sought after by Canadian visitors. I made this a few minutes ago and it is perfect! Thanks for a solution to my problem, this recipe is perfect!! After all, Americans and Canadians have grown up with Kraft Miracle Whip.
Happy Gazoo
Oct 27, 2020, 07:11
This is Excellent! I used my immersion blender -- just place all ingredients in the bottom of the jar adding the oil last. Let it settle for a minute so the oil is on top, place immersion blender stick on top of the egg yolk and let stick rest on the bottom of your container - turn it on - keep immersion blender still for about 7 seconds and you will see the mayo form then lift the blender slowly and mix ingredients until blended (took me about 20 seconds). This is a fantastic recipe - thank you for posting. Thanks Todd!
Desiree Starbuck
Jul 14, 2020, 13:10
My daughter has Hoshimotos disease and can not have any soy and has to have to iodized salt. Store bought MW has soy and does not use iodized salt. So I made this today. It is a bit sweet for us but it is a good substitute for her.
Carol McIntyre
May 3, 2019, 13:03
I just made this only I used coffee infused canola oil. It is absolutely amazing!!! Thank you so much for this recipe ❤
Judy Reese
Nov 27, 2017, 10:14
Recipe ingredients are great combo. Instead of all the steps though I just put everything in my miracle whip jar I use and my stick blender and it comes out perfect. Then chill. Great recipe. Thank you. I didn't think it was possible but I like it even more than the store bought miracle whip.
Plnnpret
Nov 22, 2017, 13:01
Great Copycat Recipe! I forgot to buy some Miracle Whip for my husband's apple salad and decided to find a homemade solution. I first tried the recipe to convert mayo, but it still tasted too much like mayonnaise. Then I tried this one and it is perfect! I used an immersion blender and followed directions. It came out perfectly!
Courtney
May 15, 2016, 22:00
This is great. I've wanted to try making my own mayonnaise for a long time. I needed some and I was out so I gave this a try. I made a couple of substitutions because of what I had on hand. I used grape seed oil, regular jar mustard, and garlic juice instead of the counterparts listed. It turned out pretty good. I'm done buying it at the store now. I might try doing it a little differently in the future but for now I'm very pleased.
Phil
May 10, 2016, 22:00
If you ended up with a bitter taste, you used rancid oil. That's the only ingredient in this that could cause it. (I learned this myself). Try it again with fresh oil