THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

York Peppermint Pattie copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

York Peppermint Pattie

Back to product details

Score: 4.73. Votes: 11
 
Score: 4.73. Votes: 11
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
10 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 11, per page
nancy
Dec 17, 2013, 22:00

I made these for a Christmas party at the church. I found out the hard way that you have to have one of those standing mixers with the paddles when you add the powdered sugar; the hand mixer just won't cut it. I could only get 3 cups into it instead of the 4 cups it called for. The rest of the ingredients were a breeze, though. I used Kroger chocolate flavored bark.

Keliy Bearden
Feb 21, 2013, 22:00

Thanks Todd for all your work. I have moved from the USA to Australia and miss all things yummy, and thanks to you, I can now make my own. This recipe makes great peppermint patties!

dawn wagaman
Dec 30, 2012, 22:00

Good recipe. I made these one year for Christmas and everyone loved them and asked for extras to take home with them! Tip: place the rounds in the freezer instead of the fridge before dipping them; also to make dipping easier, use paramount crystals or veg. oil to thin the chocolate.

Heather Wood
May 12, 2012, 22:00

Great recipe !!! Loved by all of my family and friends. Make them for the holidays and of course mother's day. I made them for my fiancee's company Christmas party and someone took the entire bag of 100 patties home because she loved them so much.

Debi
Mar 6, 2009, 22:00

My daughter purchased the book this is in for me as a present. She made this recipe and took it right back - she said she just HAD to have the book herself. IMHO, this recipe is BETTER than York's because you can shape it as you want, and you can change the chocolate if you want. You can also make a HUGE patty that still tastes like the original. Awesome.

John
Jul 30, 2008, 22:00

My daughter makes a batch of these for me every Christmas. We got your recipe from More TSR (which you published in '94), easily my favorite present each year! And an awful lot of work for her: she spends several days doing them! She doesn't dip them, either. Thank you to Todd, & to my daughter (just turned 17).

Michelle
Feb 6, 2008, 22:00

Great recipe. Extremely messy to make...the taste was almost exact to the real thing! Very well loved by family and friends!

Barbara Sherry
Dec 14, 2007, 22:00

I have loved you books since I saw you years ago on a talk show. I make this "pattie" the size of a pie plate and it goes over very well and I do make drops that are also very good. Keep up the good work.

Dani
Aug 1, 2007, 22:00

Loved this recipe. It is messy to make. Before I was done, I had to add another cup of powdered sugar, but the result was worth the trouble. I also found that dipping these in the melted chocolate was easier written than done. I ended up spreading the chocolate onto the chilled patties with my finger so that the patties did not soften and wilt like they do when you dip the chilled patties into the heated chocolate. The results were just like the original. Sure surprised family and friends. Great recipe!

Lauralee
May 23, 2007, 22:00

This recipe is the best. I have changed the PROCESS in which you mix everything so that it's not so sticky. I can't go to anyone's house at Christmas without a batch of these on hand!

Items: 110 of 11, per page