THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Yoo-hoo Chocolate Drink copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Yoo-hoo Chocolate Drink

Back to product details

Score: 2.65. Votes: 17
 
Score: 2.65. Votes: 17
Rating of votes (17)
5
 
 
5 customers
4
 
 
1 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
8 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 17, per page
Nay to the Nay Sayers
Jan 11, 2014, 22:00

Better the second day in the frig. For those expert yoohoo drinkers that swear yoohoo has *no* milk or dair, look it up on the website. It has both milk by products and nonfat dry milk.

Gabrial
Aug 12, 2013, 22:00

Yoohoo contains no dairy, and it really messes up this recipe. Beyond that it doesn't taste even remotely like yoohoo

Mary
Jul 29, 2013, 22:00

This recipe is a fail it taste nothing like the Yoo-hoo chocolate drink. It taste like a liquid powdered milk with a touch of chocolate

Greg
Apr 23, 2013, 22:00

I don't see how anyone could think this tastes like Yoo-hoo. This is nothing like it at all. I spent about 3 hours working and reworking. First, drop the powdered milk (replace with something else - almond milk would work). Second, if you don't have xanthum gum, don't even bother trying to replicate the recipe. This drink is mostly water and the gum is all that will save you making it taste creamier without the heaviness of milk. Third, you need to add a sweetener (a lot of it).

Pappy
Apr 3, 2013, 22:00

It's great, I like it better than ready made YooHoo!

Cynthia Joscher
Nov 15, 2012, 22:00

try using almost flat seltzer or club soda instead of the water, Nesquik POWDER & either Powdered Milk or Non dairy creamer. Combine all in a blender until smooth, refrigerate for an hour or two before drinking.

Ian
May 18, 2008, 22:00

I admit, I'm a 13 year old and love to cook. I remembered drinking Yoohoos with my friends when i was just about 4 or 5. My mom or dad never buys these so when I saw this recipe I was stunned. I quickly went to get supplies, I was kind of disappointed after I made this drink. First, I don't think Yoohoos contain milk/dairy (well I'm quite positive), but this is a clone so yes, i understand that. But it tasted kind of odd, basically like chocolate milk. It's not milk, it's a chocolate DRINK! :) I still may try it and let it sit over night as some say it makes it taste better. Anyway, still a good recipe, and I am about to go expiriment with it some more! Thanks!

Adam
Feb 6, 2007, 22:00

My dad first made this and we drank it right away and it was okay, but we let it sit over night and it tasted authentic yoo-hoo drink straight from the bottle!

Mary
Feb 18, 2006, 22:00

I tried this recipe but I used a blender to mix it up and let it chill for a hour. It tasted just like the real thing my kids loved it.

Frank
Jan 28, 2006, 22:00

I tried it and was disgusted as well. I decided to try again, and this time I added 1/2 tbs of vanilla extract, and a packet of sweet and low...low and behold it was much better than a normal yoo hoo!

Items: 110 of 17, per page