THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Wienerschnitzel Chili Sauce copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Wienerschnitzel Chili Sauce

Back to product details

Score: 4.26. Votes: 23
 
Score: 4.26. Votes: 23
Rating of votes (23)
5
 
 
16 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
3 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 23, per page
Joshua Gore
May 29, 2020, 22:10

I just made this chili to the letter. I steamed up some hot dogs and buns, through a slice of American cheese on each bun, put a hot dog in each bun, poured some chili on each. Buddy! You made my day! It isn't exact, but it's as close as you'll get. Gotta go make another chili dog. See ya!

karen kohr blinn
May 4, 2016, 22:00

I have loved this chili since the Weinersnitzel opened in Compton, CA. Forgive the spelling, I don't pronounce it correctly either! But I do know the chili ... thank you for at my 75th year, I have a chili recipe to pass to my children... What a blessing!

Dennis E
Mar 10, 2016, 22:00

I have been eating chili dogs from Winnie Hut since 1970. This is a perfect duplication of the original!! Makes a ton.

anonamous
Feb 3, 2016, 22:00

Love the taste and consistency, just like the original recipe.

Missy McCracken Gall
Jun 17, 2015, 22:00

I followed this recipe exactly as it is, it's perfect!

James
Dec 12, 2013, 22:00

Everyone loves this when I make it! People are always asking me for the recipe! I just tell them it's an old family recipe and I can't give it out! If they only knew! Thanks Todd!

Ray
Nov 2, 2013, 22:00

You may use Xanthan gum as thickener, used in many prepared foods

Robert
Apr 12, 2012, 22:00

Never had Wienerschnitzel chili so I cannot compare to the original. I will say that this is good straight from the pan.Two thumbs up!

Mike
Oct 29, 2011, 22:00

I've worked at cloning recipes for years and this one is not even close...

A Doll
Apr 10, 2010, 22:00

We absolutely LOVE this recipe and use it often. The only change we make is to use 1/3 the amount of vinegar. Otherwise, it isn't too runny or too starchy, as long as you let it simmer just like you are supposed to. It is perfect! We love it on fries, tater tots, hot dogs, or just plain with cheese and crackers. We have many requests for it. Thanks!

Items: 110 of 23, per page