THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Wienerschnitzel Chili Sauce copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Wienerschnitzel Chili Sauce

Back to product details

Score: 4.28. Votes: 25
 
Score: 4.28. Votes: 25
Rating of votes (25)
5
 
 
17 customers
4
 
 
4 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
3 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 25, per page
Anthony Walker
Oct 7, 2021, 16:56

We grew up in SoCal and grandparents always took us to Weinersnitzel in Wilmas (Wilmington) CA. Love this recipe, it's the real deal

Some Guy
Apr 9, 2021, 19:16

Not exact, but pretty damn good as is. Lots want to know the recipe and I give them some other chili recipe to drive them crazy thinking they did something wrong. Thanks for the hours of entertainment watching my friends/family go insane. Good damn chili.

Joshua Gore
May 29, 2020, 22:10

I just made this chili to the letter. I steamed up some hot dogs and buns, through a slice of American cheese on each bun, put a hot dog in each bun, poured some chili on each. Buddy! You made my day! It isn't exact, but it's as close as you'll get. Gotta go make another chili dog. See ya!

karen kohr blinn
May 4, 2016, 22:00

I have loved this chili since the Weinersnitzel opened in Compton, CA. Forgive the spelling, I don't pronounce it correctly either! But I do know the chili ... thank you for at my 75th year, I have a chili recipe to pass to my children... What a blessing!

Dennis E
Mar 10, 2016, 22:00

I have been eating chili dogs from Winnie Hut since 1970. This is a perfect duplication of the original!! Makes a ton.

anonamous
Feb 3, 2016, 22:00

Love the taste and consistency, just like the original recipe.

Missy McCracken Gall
Jun 17, 2015, 22:00

I followed this recipe exactly as it is, it's perfect!

James
Dec 12, 2013, 22:00

Everyone loves this when I make it! People are always asking me for the recipe! I just tell them it's an old family recipe and I can't give it out! If they only knew! Thanks Todd!

Ray
Nov 2, 2013, 22:00

You may use Xanthan gum as thickener, used in many prepared foods

Robert
Apr 12, 2012, 22:00

Never had Wienerschnitzel chili so I cannot compare to the original. I will say that this is good straight from the pan.Two thumbs up!

Items: 110 of 25, per page