THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Wendy's Spicy Chicken Fillet Sandwich

Back to product details

Score: 4.75. Votes: 12
 
Score: 4.75. Votes: 12
Rating of votes (12)
5
 
 
11 customers
4
 
 
0 customers
3
 
 
0 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 12, per page
Kristin Blais
Apr 27, 2019, 08:49

I moved from the US years ago and one thing I miss are spicy chicken sandwiches. I have never had the Wendy's spicy chicken sandwich, so I didn't know what to expect. But wow, was this good. Instead of using mayo on the bread, I used the Outback Steakhouse Ranch that I had made earlier. It absolutely made this sandwich amazing.

Timmi Collins
Nov 29, 2017, 13:29

Dear Todd and Crew Hey. I discovered your website earlier this year. I've already prepared several of your recipes and have yet to be disappointed. So far my favorite is Wendy's spicy chicken sand, which I'm about to make again right now. Later this week I'll give the Chik Fil A spicy chicken sandwich a shot. And I'm also excited to try the Big Mac recipe soon. My point is I'll spend the rest of my life cooking your well thought out and researched recipes. Thank you for doing all the work. It's much appreciated as I know a lot of time and effort goes into each recipe. I'm chronically broke, to be honest, but when I get some extra cash I'll hit you up for a couple of your sauces, because I want to help support your work, and the sauces do seem wonderful. Anyway, guys, thanks again and thanks for reading this. Peace and Happy Thanksgiving!

Tim Batalis
Aug 19, 2011, 22:00

I did a quickie pan-fried version, roughly downsizing the recipe for one large chicken breast yielding 3 sandwiches. I was surprised at how well it turned out. Even my GF liked it- no mean feat!

George Spadaro
Jan 9, 2011, 22:00

We did a side by side taste test, this sandwich tasted better than Wendy's version. I could not find the regular Frank's hot sauce, so I used the Frank's Buffalo Wing Hot sauce..the sandwich was 100% perfect!

Nana
Dec 7, 2009, 22:00

I made this for my fiance last night and boy was he lovin it! He absolutely loved this and even asked me to make it again tonight. He said that it tastes identical to Wendy's spicy chicken sandwhich. Thanks for such a perfect recipe! Top Secret Rocks!!!

Brian
Jan 17, 2008, 22:00

This is a great recipe. I'm not sure if it tastes exactly like Wendy's but it certainly tastes delicous which works for me.

ahthnee
Apr 20, 2007, 22:00

You nailed it! This is a great clone. Unlike many hot sauces, Frank's adds a great flavor, not just heat. Don't substitute other hot sauces. It's a bit messy to make, but the results are incredible.

melanie
Mar 21, 2007, 22:00

THANK YOU SOOOOOO much for this clone. It is so very close if not exactly like Wendy's. I make it for my husband about twice a month (of course with french fries and a Coke on the side) and get great reviews each time.

pattymaye
Dec 7, 2006, 22:00

My husband and daughter love Wendy's Spicy Chicken Sandwich. But can not always afford it this one turned out great.

Beth
Oct 27, 2006, 22:00

I had high hopes for this recipe but it was way too salty and didn't taste or look like the Wendy's sandwich.

Items: 110 of 12, per page