THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Wendy's Frosty copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Wendy's Frosty

Back to product details

Score: 4.42. Votes: 52
 
Score: 4.42. Votes: 52
Rating of votes (52)
5
 
 
32 customers
4
 
 
14 customers
3
 
 
3 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
1 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 52, per page
Koreena Ralston
Oct 26, 2020, 04:19

I admit it, I do not 'tweak' a single one of your recipes, I figure you did that already. I always make it exactly as you did and I am yet to be disappointed with the duplicated taste. This with the Wendy's chili and a baked potato is just like sitting in the restaurant, for us.

Charles Vogelbacher
May 29, 2018, 17:49

Incredible migraine free Frosty! The real Frosty gives my wife a migraine.

Dawn
Jun 24, 2016, 22:00

Very good and tastes like the original. I think that next time I'll copycat my favorite beach beverage and add a little Kalaua and vodka for a copycat Bushwacker!

Stanley
Jun 2, 2015, 22:00

A Frosty is definitely a dairy dessert. Kristine's comments are misleading and may be literally sickening for the lactose intolerant. Just because there are additional ingredients to add texture and flavor doesn't mean it is dairy-free.

LK
Jan 10, 2015, 22:00

I just used 1/2 cup of chocolate milk and 2 scoops of ice cream. It was a little creamy so I put it in the freezer for ten minutes....so GOOD!

lori
Jan 4, 2015, 22:00

OK I live in WV andthere isn't a Wendy's close by so I had to suffer threw the pain of not being able to get my frosty fix with this web site I can now finally get my frosty fix in I haven't had a frosty in years so I am very excited to try this one out

Kristine
May 22, 2014, 22:00

This is a good dairy version of a Frosty. Alot of people don't know this but a Frosty is a non dairy dessert. I have a family member that works at a Wendy's and on the mix packages it says non dairy dessert and in the ingredients it has listed potato flakes.

Anonymous reviewer
Apr 24, 2014, 22:00

Tried it out and actually was the exact same thing!:) way cheaper and faster!

Yesenia
Mar 6, 2014, 22:00

I followed the original recipe, but tweaked it just a bit. I used 1/4 cup of milk, like others previously stated. I added 3 scoops of ice cream, (blue bell's vanilla), I did a 1.5 tablespoon of unsweetened cocoa powder, and 1.5 tsp of nutella! It tasted amazing! Put in the freezer for about 10 mins to thicken.

boniboo
Mar 2, 2014, 22:00

OMG I TRIED THIS TODAY AND OMG IT TASTES SOOOO GOOD IM ACTUALLY SURPRISED THAT IT TASTES LIKE THE ONE FROM WENDYS I JUST ADDED A BIT OF VANILLA EXTRACT TO FLAVOR THINGS UP BUT IT IS HONESTLY SOOO GOOD :)

Items: 110 of 52, per page