THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Wendy's Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Wendy's Chili

Back to product details

Score: 4.88. Votes: 215
 
Score: 4.88. Votes: 215
Rating of votes (215)
5
 
 
201 customers
4
 
 
8 customers
3
 
 
3 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
2 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 3140 of 215, per page
Lisa
Mar 10, 2015, 22:00

Now that I have stumbled across this recipe I don't even bother looking for others and my husband and kids love it. For the sake of the kids I do lessen the chili powder to 2 tbsp and the salt to 1 tsp. Also, I use one can of chili tomatoes in place of fresh tomatoes and green chilies. I drain the liquid and add enough water to make 2 cups. This is what I use in place of 2 cups of straight water. The different beans add just the right texture and flavour.

Mike B
Mar 9, 2015, 22:00

Substitute tomato juice for water, and add just a small amount of brown sugar and it's spot on! Even my boy who doesn't like chili eats it!

brian
Feb 21, 2015, 22:00

pretty close to Wendys. but try adding sugar. :)

Steve
Feb 21, 2015, 22:00

I have made this several times and it taste just like Wendys..I love this recipe!

Nicole Scott
Feb 3, 2015, 22:00

I mde this chilli exactly how therecippe calls for and it was so good!! It tastes just like Wendy's chili. My boyfriend loved it!!

Jess
Feb 1, 2015, 22:00

Thanks to this recipe, my chili turns out perfectly. Highly recommend!!!

Penny
Jan 19, 2015, 22:00

This is the best knock off I have ever made. I make big batches plenty for leftovers. and it freezes great.

Kate
Jan 14, 2015, 22:00

I have made this several times and only the 1st time did I add the water. Never did I after that.

Janice
Jan 10, 2015, 22:00

This was a pretty good chili, had a bit of a kick to it but I didn't think it tasted like Wendy's chili at all. I stuck to the recipe, and it does make a good chili...just not Wendy's.

Liz
Jan 10, 2015, 22:00

I love this recipe and make it over and over. I use lean ground round. I also use small can green chilis, instead of the fresh. I add a bit of cayenne pepper. I serve it over hot white rice and top with shredded cheddar, sour cream and diced green onions w/ a splash of Tabasco. A family favorite for sure :D

Items: 3140 of 215, per page