THE #1 COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Wendy's Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Wendy's Chili

Back to product details

Score: 4.88. Votes: 215
 
Score: 4.88. Votes: 215
Rating of votes (215)
5
 
 
201 customers
4
 
 
8 customers
3
 
 
3 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
2 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 1120 of 215, per page
Madelyn
Feb 20, 2016, 22:00

This was my first time making chili and I love Wendy's chili so I figured I give this recipe a shot. This was an excellent version. I thought it was a little bland after the first hour and thought it was going to need more salt but after simmering for three hours, it was perfect!

Suz
Feb 13, 2016, 22:00

I just joined Weight Watchers and found out that Wendy's chili is only 6 smart points. But Wendy's is far away so I get to go there only once or twice a month. Now I never have to drive far for my favorite chili. Thank you Todd!

Connie
Jan 20, 2016, 22:00

The whole family LOVED this chili, even my 7 year old! Best chili I have ever made

Annie
Jan 9, 2016, 22:00

I've been using this recipe for years but recently tried to change it up a bit. Instead of chopping up the tomatoes, I used a can of diced tomatoes instead to save some time. Instead of 2 cups of water, I used 1 cup of good red wine (cabernet or merlot) and 1 cup of water - this gives the chili a full bodied taste and not so watered down.

JillFiredUp
Jan 3, 2016, 22:00

I came across this searching for a chili recipe. My Picky Eaters love Wendy's Chili which is why I selected it. This is nothing short of a good solid HOME RUN basic chili recipe. I sub a can of petite diced tomatoes for the fresh and use a 4 ounce can of roasted green chilies for the fresh. Other than that, I follow the recipe exactly. You won't regret trying this. Thank you Mr. Wilbur!

Jackie
Dec 30, 2015, 22:00

This is extremely easy and delicious! Use a 1 bottle of lager beer instead of water.

Jerry
Dec 28, 2015, 22:00

Wonderful! I am serious. This chili recipe is as good as Wendy's, I promise. Thank you, Todd.

Kelly
Dec 9, 2015, 22:00

I first made this chili for a work potluck a few years ago and everyone went nuts over it! Now it's the only chili recipe I make. I use a large can of diced tomatoes and a small can of diced green chilies instead of fresh to save time. Sometimes I throw in one diced jalape_o as well! I also add extra cumin and chili powder as my husband and I like more of a kick! It's the most delicious chili!!

Kristina
Nov 21, 2015, 22:00

So, I was having a craving for Wendy's Chili figuring that it would probably be cheaper to make myself a batch, then going and getting 5 or 6 containers of it :-) so... I looked up for a real Wendy's recipe, and came across this one. After seeing all the great reviews, I decided to take a chance and ran to the store and got all of the ingredients, I'm not big on too much spice, so I only did one chili pepper and cut back on the amount of chili powder. I think I used about 1 teaspoon instead

Lori
Nov 1, 2015, 22:00

This is the best chili recipe ever. It tastes just like Wendy's after about the 1st hour of cooking but then it starts to really get better deeper richer flavors. Makes great leftovers (if your lucky).

Items: 1120 of 215, per page