THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Wendy's Chili copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Wendy's Chili

Back to product details

Score: 4.88. Votes: 213
 
Score: 4.88. Votes: 213
Rating of votes (213)
5
 
 
199 customers
4
 
 
8 customers
3
 
 
3 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
2 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 213, per page
Koreena Ralston
Oct 26, 2020, 04:09

I think this may have been the first TSR I made. It is absolutely spot on. It's the best chili on the planet mostly because it doesn't have bell pepper in it (a taste that overwhelms any food it's in IMO). We pair this with the original frosty recipe and a baked potato. Everyone loves it and it makes plenty!

Danny Stout
Oct 25, 2020, 18:02

Exactly what my taste buds have be calling for!! Thanks Todd this recipe is on the money and taste great I make this almost weekly!

IAN
Nov 3, 2019, 10:27

It taste identical I make this very often. Thank You!!!!!!

Rick Simon
Aug 13, 2018, 16:13

Do exactly what the recipe says and it will be almost indistinguishable from Wendy's. Only thing I did slightly different is I used canned green chili's because the grocery store didn't have fresh ones. Fresh ones would probably only make it better.

Michelle Wortman
Jun 18, 2018, 15:10

Bang! So right. Todd, you are a genius once again...

Lou Carey
Jan 9, 2018, 20:14

I only used 1 cup of water and added an extra 15 oz. can of tomato sauce to this recipe. My husband loves Wendy's Chili and he thought it was great.

Mary
Apr 29, 2016, 22:00

This chili is just like Wendy's chili. I add I cup water, not 2, and add Northern New Mexico Chimayo red chile, as well as a bit of Cayenne red pepper for some extra kick. Just awesome to serve on a cold day, and even better for leftovers!!

Anita
Apr 12, 2016, 22:00

I love this recipe.....have made it many times. I read through the comments because I had a feeling there would be comments on giving the recipe a little more flavor. I found that using cannted chopped tomatoes and a 7oz can of green chilies saves time. Use 2 cups of tomato juice adds to the flavor also. The last addition was use some brown sugar. On my own, I added extra chili powder and put it in my crock pot for 4 hours on high.... this chili is fantastic! I then bake a batch of cheddar cheese biscuits

Madelyn
Feb 20, 2016, 22:00

This was my first time making chili and I love Wendy's chili so I figured I give this recipe a shot. This was an excellent version. I thought it was a little bland after the first hour and thought it was going to need more salt but after simmering for three hours, it was perfect!

Suz
Feb 13, 2016, 22:00

I just joined Weight Watchers and found out that Wendy's chili is only 6 smart points. But Wendy's is far away so I get to go there only once or twice a month. Now I never have to drive far for my favorite chili. Thank you Todd!

Items: 110 of 213, per page