THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Waffle House Waffles

Back to product details

Score: 4.60. Votes: 15
 
Score: 4.60. Votes: 15
Rating of votes (15)
5
 
 
11 customers
4
 
 
2 customers
3
 
 
2 customers
2
 
 
0 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 15, per page
Raquel Burson
Jun 24, 2019, 07:18

Easy peasy. I mixed mine up in the morning and let it sit in the fridge all day. We had waffles for supper. Very nice.

Kara allen
Apr 30, 2019, 16:27

Since waffle house has changed there waffle this is priceless. Hint for others that do not know.. YOU SHOULD HAVE LUMPS of butter this is what make the waffle!

Deanna H
Nov 20, 2017, 13:16

Since getting my belgium waffle maker last year, I hadn't really hit upon a great recipe yet. I didn't like any of the recipes I tried in the Krup booklet. This one was really tasty. I did have a bit of a problem mixing the milks into the fats though, instead of turning into an emulsion, I had lots of little globules of butters in the liquids. Turned out OK though once cooked. Will definitely put this on my keeper list!

Waffle lover
Jan 12, 2016, 22:00

This was a good waffle, but did not measure up to the taste of waffle house. Only hinted at the flavor.

Danielle G
Aug 31, 2013, 22:00

Made these this morning, and they are an exact replica of Waffle House waffles! So yummy!!! I didn't have time to make the batter snd refrigerate them ahead of time and they were still delicious! Can't wait to make them again!

Luv4plenty
Aug 24, 2013, 22:00

These waffles were delicious. I have tried several recipes this is the best one so far! A little bit too sweet, and I love sweet, but that is my only complaint. I added able 4 tbsp of malt as suggested my another reviewing, turned out very good. Will definitely make them again.

Dean Ellis
Aug 6, 2013, 22:00

I moved to Belize last year and one of the major factors in culture shock is the difference in food. I was hankering for Waffle House waffles and found this recipe. Perfect and dead on. Don't listen to the bad reviews, they don't know how to cook. These are an exact match to Waffle House. Thank you for your efforts.

Ken T.
Apr 23, 2013, 22:00

If you want to get the real taste try adding in 3 TBSP. of malt mix believe me you will like it!

Kim H.
Mar 13, 2013, 22:00

I made these waffles for my family and we were all in love lol. I have used other online recipes but none even come close... The PerfectWaffles

Hollie Sramek
Jan 18, 2013, 22:00

My mom worked for Waffle House when me and my sister were growing up, so I have been looking for a recipe to make waffles from my childhood. These were dead on! After trying probably 50 different versions, I am so glad to have found this!!!

Items: 110 of 15, per page