THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Tootsie Roll Midgees copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Tootsie Roll Midgees

Back to product details

Score: 4.56. Votes: 25
 
Score: 4.56. Votes: 25
Rating of votes (25)
5
 
 
19 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
1 customers
2
 
 
2 customers
1
 
 
0 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 25, per page
Sherri
Oct 28, 2015, 22:00

This is a great recipe! My granddaughters will love making this! Thanks!

Mommyoftwo
Nov 18, 2014, 22:00

This is a great recipe! Most has to be done by adults but the kids loved watching us stretch and pull the tootsie mixture lol. As for the woman who would rather buy store bought; yes they are very cheap because they're not made from natural ingredients like this recipe. So go ahead ingest your chemicals made in a lab, while others enjoy real natural tootsies.

Stephanie
Jul 28, 2011, 22:00

I found that these didn't taste exactly like the original, they were a little more chocolatey but I can't complain about that :) The texture was great, they were fairly simple to make and the overall taste was amazing :) I will definitely be making these again, and next time I will try the suggestion of the other commenters and add a little orange extract :) Thank you so much for this recipe.

Marge, chicago
Oct 25, 2009, 22:00

I have made these at home only I used orange extract. That made them taste just like the originals.

Jaden Madison Lewis im a kid
Oct 8, 2008, 22:00

This recipe was realy fun to make. There a lot of pulling and steps to do that was the fun part. The tootsie rolls was great. Thanks For The Recipe......

christinak
Dec 11, 2007, 22:00

This is awesome! I have made 3 batches since last night- given 2 away as gifts, and have gotten nothing but rave reviews. My kids said they don't taste exactly like tootsie rolls, but instead they taste more like a thick hot chocolate. And they loved them so much, they are thrilled with the idea of making them again. Kudos.

butterfinger
Nov 6, 2007, 22:00

omg, we dont have tootsie rolls in australia and i love them (i get them from the airport). these were a great help.

Julie & Andy
Nov 2, 2007, 22:00

These are worth the work. It is easier to pull with two people. It is a fun date activity. Tastes like the real thing.

Cindy
Oct 27, 2007, 22:00

Although the texture was the same, the flavor just wasn't & was lacking. I won't make it again.

Donna & Bobby
Oct 6, 2007, 22:00

Excellent! We are long time Tootsie Roll Lovers and we thought these were better.

Items: 110 of 25, per page