THE ORIGINAL COPYCAT RECIPES WEBSITE

Taco Bell Soft Taco copycat recipe by Todd Wilbur
Add review

Taco Bell Soft Taco

Back to product details

Score: 3.94. Votes: 34
 
Score: 3.94. Votes: 34
Rating of votes (34)
5
 
 
20 customers
4
 
 
3 customers
3
 
 
5 customers
2
 
 
1 customers
1
 
 
5 customers
 
Reviews
Items: 110 of 34, per page
Amy Walter
Feb 18, 2020, 15:57

This recipe is spot on! The texture and flavor is exactly Taco Bell. Todd Wilbur is a genius!

Travis Hampton
Aug 10, 2019, 18:39

I made this for the first time recently. The texture (which is as important as the flavor to me) was spot on. I couldn't tell the difference between taco bell meat and this recipe. The tried different flour tortillas but none of them are exactly like taco bell. Still, all and all an excellent copy and way better than the packets I used to buy.

Tom
Jan 25, 2014, 22:00

Very close but a great natural spiced beef substitute. It was a little too salty. The beef tastes better than the grocery store seasoning packets, so I have made this recipe at least 5-10 times. The real TB meat has artificial flavoring, MSG and flavor enhancers. (They list them on their website).

Ron
Sep 11, 2013, 22:00

Missing the MSG that taco bell uses to enhance the flavor

Bonnie Yoman
Sep 25, 2012, 22:00

Nope. Sorry. Too bad for me because the nearest Taco Bell is an hour away. I made this recipe tonight, not only did it not taste like Taco Bell, it was virtually flavorless.

Richard Hill
Jul 14, 2012, 22:00

My son and I love this recipe. Not quite Taco Bell, but very close. We usually just make up the meat and serve in a bowl with lettuce and cheese and tortilla chips. A little salty that way, but it beats fooling around with hard shells.

Phil Fraser
Apr 8, 2011, 22:00

This recipe isn't bad, but its not Taco Bell's. The consistency of the meat seems right but seems like it should use less flour and probably a fattier ground beef (i'm sure Taco Bell doesn't use quality meat). The spices need a little work too. I think the stuff in the packets is closer to original.

Donna
Jan 24, 2009, 22:00

A friend at work showed me this site and I am glad I found it. I have been trying to find the recipe for Taco Bell meat forever. I just made it for friends and all loved it. Thanks a bunch!

Donna
Nov 15, 2008, 22:00

I had a taco from Taco Bell yesterday. Unfortunately, this doesn't even come close. I'm disappointed because I love Taco Bell tacos and was really hoping to make them at home where I can control the quality of the ingredients. Even after adding more spices, the meat was bland and gummy.

Becky
Jun 24, 2008, 22:00

This is great! I went vegan a while back, and while I am not lacking delicious food at all, I do miss Taco Bell. Now I can just make this with some soy ground "beef" and it tastes just like Taco Bell! Awesome!

Items: 110 of 34, per page